We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby, Dank, Outdated and No One at Reception - at Mid-day” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Milan Linate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Shabby, Dank, Outdated and No One at Reception - at Mid-day”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Usually when you stay at a Holiday Inn anywhere in the world, you know in advance pretty much what to expect. It's clean, bright, well-located, and fairly well-managed. Rather "cookie-cutter," to be sure, but sometimes when your travel plans change and you need a place without having made a reservation, you see the name "Holiday Inn," and nod in relief, thinking, "OK, this will work!"

I needed a hotel near Linate Airport. I would have an early morning flight later that week, and I figured I'd stay two nights, and enjoy some pampered relaxation before taking three back-to-back flights (Milan-Paris-Atlanta-San Francisco). When my Italian friend told me that there were six hotels listed near Linate, and one was a Holiday Inn, I asked her to take me there first, hoping they would have a vacancy.

As I entered the lobby, I was struck by an unpleasant smell of... mold? Wetness? It was depressingly dark, and the decor was from decades past. This did not bode well, and under other circumstances I would have immediately turned tail and departed, but it was a holiday (Easter Monday) and I was in the middle of nowhere, needing a hotel in a foreign country, and would soon be without my friend and her car to take me elsewhere, so I waited for someone to appear at the desk.

For five minutes, no one did. Finally, after a not-so-subtle clearing of my throat, accompanied by "Is anyone here?" a harried-looking woman with headphones on peeked around the corner of her back office and told me she'd be right there. Five more minutes passed, during which absolutely no one came or left the hotel (neither guests or employees).

I figured if they were this disinterested in earning my money for a two night stay BEFORE I even checked in, who knew how much better it might get AFTER? Totally unimpressed with this level of (non-) customer service, I climbed back into my friend's car and told her that they were all booked, so she'd feel sorry for me, and take me to another hotel on the list! ;-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexinasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    140
    181
    84
    24
See reviews for
52
136
28
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My expectation from the Holiday Inn is stability. I come back for "more of the same" in therms of the facility, room and breakfast which, when included in the price of the room helps me to get to a fast start of my day. This location is no different * free parking * check-in (a bit slow, but it was late) was OK and as as Priority club member, I did not have to provide my information again, which was nice * elevator was slow as a turtle :-) * room was clean * WIFI had a strong signal * breakfast had a nice variety to pick and choose from * checkout was a bit slow.

Overall, this was another comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nzakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed here from March 30th to 31st and my experience was so and so. The hotel is not as close to the airport as expected (still a 15-17 EURO cap ride each way). Reception is fine, hallways dirty (with something that looks like stains of puke on the carpets), room was quite big with a big comfortable double bed. Room and bathroom both clean.
Breakfast was really not worth mentioning so if it isn't free it's not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatDane33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear TheGreatDane33,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked you room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the condition of the hallways by you room. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I thought breakfast was good. The hotel was ok. No problems to talk about. It is outside the city, by the airport, but it is cheaper, which is what guests are looking for.

I arrived so late (at 12:30 a.m.) so I appreciate a decent hotel, especially with the jet lag I had.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooksJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Though it is a small hotel, it lives to satisfy the clients

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nothing11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera Borromeo
1.1 km away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.6 km away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
1.7 km away
Air Hotel  Linate
Air Hotel Linate
#2 of 5 in Segrate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Espressohotel
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.8 km away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
Crowne Plaza Milan Linate
#2 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milan Linate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan Linate

Property: Holiday Inn Milan Linate
Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 2, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Peschiera Borromeo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 12,168
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renewed in September 2008 Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport Hotel welcomes you with its new look. Immerse in the Idroscalo greenery, at only 3 km from Linate Airport in the heart of the Business area where are located Companies like Ibm, 3M. The 142 soundproofed Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport rooms, have been totally renewed to meet any kind of travellers’ needs and expectations; the Business Wi-Fi Room created to host the Manager in a comfortable and relaxing environment guaranteeing services and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Hotel Peschiera Borromeo
Holiday Inn Peschiera Borromeo
Milan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Peschiera Borromeo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing