We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Ristorante Le Mura(Foligno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 94
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Arco Polinori(Foligno)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
66
86
41
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
86
41
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Perfect Location that is almost in the city centre of foligno. Rooms were so clean and comfortable but with bit a dim lights.The building of hostel is itself so ancient and historical made me feel living in some sort a palace.Staff was so generous and genuine adds an another feather in its cap. simply a Basic breakfast but with superb quality and variety of options.A exquisite garden to spend your spare time with you loved ones. Wifi isn't available in rooms rather than it was just just in common rooms which were really good though having a television and books in them but I feel it would be better if one could have a access in their rooms as well.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

As I had to overnight near the railway station I chose this place following the indications of some local people. In fact the hostel has also single rooms and I got one for 30€ (inclusive breakfast).
The experience was awful:
1) I had to change room in the middle of the night due to the noise coming from the internal courtward where some local people gather. Even the second room was noisy. This was in October and the hostel was almost empty, I can't imagine what is going on in summers.

2) Both rooms were clean but basic and certainly overpriced. For 30€ you find much better elsewhere just having a bit more time to search for. Incidentally I note that the hostel leaflets advertise "rooms for 16€"...this is obviously misleading as for 16€ you just get a bed in the dorms.

3) The hostel reception also advertises "dinner at nearby restorant for 12€, just for hostel customers". In fact this is what you pay but the food you get is very little value: low quality noodle, low quality meat and a couple of salad leaves ...plus a little bit of wine and water.
Again, you find better for dinner in town.

4) The icing on the cake came in the following morning at breakfast: on the table I found an array of baskets containing plastic wrapped stuff, packed sweets or biscuits...Of course I touched nothing as just the sight of that industrial stuff was simply repellent. Nothing was fresh not even a juice not even bread. I had to leave quickly...

I have to say that the staff at the reception was kind. At least they seemed to realize that my complains were justified. Shortly, this is a place I recommend to avoid if you just want some minimal comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marco z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We liked this place mostly for the position, for the cleanliness and the atmosphere. The buliding is really old, I think originally it's an old monastery, there are nice murals and a very calm garden. Our room was simple, but spotlessly clean, and we had enough place there to put our things. At night it was very calm and peaceful, and the beds were very comfortable so we could sleep well. The staff wasn't extremely friendly, but they were ok, and they tried to help us when we asked for something. The breakfast is simple, but for the price it's ok.
If you are looking for a party hostel, it isn't your place! Otherwise I think it's a good choice for saving money!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patkosvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. Our double room had a bathroom with shower en-suite. Breakfast is self-service and minimal (you may prefer to visit the cafe near the entrance, which does excellent coffee and pastries), but the attached restaurant is excellent for an evening meal, with the option of dining in the gardens when weather permits. The food is good enough to attract plenty of locals. I was there as part of an organised weekend so my food bill disappeared into the overall holiday cost, bit I noticed they do a fixed price menu with wine included for 12 euros.

The hostel is located just off the city centre, but still in the old part of Foligno. It’s only about 10 minutes walk from the railway station, so no taxi required.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews