We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
78
90
41
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
90
41
19
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

As I had to overnight near the railway station I chose this place following the indications of some local people. In fact the hostel has also single rooms and I got one for 30€ (inclusive breakfast).
The experience was awful:
1) I had to change room in the middle of the night due to the noise coming from the internal courtward where some local people gather. Even the second room was noisy. This was in October and the hostel was almost empty, I can't imagine what is going on in summers.

2) Both rooms were clean but basic and certainly overpriced. For 30€ you find much better elsewhere just having a bit more time to search for. Incidentally I note that the hostel leaflets advertise "rooms for 16€"...this is obviously misleading as for 16€ you just get a bed in the dorms.

3) The hostel reception also advertises "dinner at nearby restorant for 12€, just for hostel customers". In fact this is what you pay but the food you get is very little value: low quality noodle, low quality meat and a couple of salad leaves ...plus a little bit of wine and water.
Again, you find better for dinner in town.

4) The icing on the cake came in the following morning at breakfast: on the table I found an array of baskets containing plastic wrapped stuff, packed sweets or biscuits...Of course I touched nothing as just the sight of that industrial stuff was simply repellent. Nothing was fresh not even a juice not even bread. I had to leave quickly...

I have to say that the staff at the reception was kind. At least they seemed to realize that my complains were justified. Shortly, this is a place I recommend to avoid if you just want some minimal comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marco z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We liked this place mostly for the position, for the cleanliness and the atmosphere. The buliding is really old, I think originally it's an old monastery, there are nice murals and a very calm garden. Our room was simple, but spotlessly clean, and we had enough place there to put our things. At night it was very calm and peaceful, and the beds were very comfortable so we could sleep well. The staff wasn't extremely friendly, but they were ok, and they tried to help us when we asked for something. The breakfast is simple, but for the price it's ok.
If you are looking for a party hostel, it isn't your place! Otherwise I think it's a good choice for saving money!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patkosvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. Our double room had a bathroom with shower en-suite. Breakfast is self-service and minimal (you may prefer to visit the cafe near the entrance, which does excellent coffee and pastries), but the attached restaurant is excellent for an evening meal, with the option of dining in the gardens when weather permits. The food is good enough to attract plenty of locals. I was there as part of an organised weekend so my food bill disappeared into the overall holiday cost, bit I noticed they do a fixed price menu with wine included for 12 euros.

The hostel is located just off the city centre, but still in the old part of Foligno. It’s only about 10 minutes walk from the railway station, so no taxi required.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La 303 è la migliore
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostello Pierantoni, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostello Pierantoni, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews