We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place and fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fasano, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Keith9898
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place and fantastic views”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, very isolated up a hill via a narrow track. Fantastic views across to the sea. Obviously a car is essential.

We stayed one week in the Trullo and one in the apartment (casa d'estate). Both are very clean and comfortable. The week in the apartment was very hot and sunny and so we were outside on the terrace area most of the time. This is always in shade and is more private than the balcony with the Trullo, so that worked well for us. The second week in the Trullo had some thunder and showers so we were pleased to be somewhere with a sofa and more room to sit indoors. I would not have wanted to be in the apartment during the week of poor weather, with only a bed and no chairs. We found the Trullo bed comfortable but the apartment one was too hard for us.

We were a little taken aback when we were told on arrival that there was no drinking water. I would like to have been prepared for that. Owners have a lovely dog called Frodo, but the neighbour had a very yappy thing that would bark at nothing. Anyone doing anything outside the buildings could set it barking constantly for an hour, which was tiresome late at night.

The owner Nicla was very helpful, as was her sister who stepped in to help when Nicla was not available. This was an ideal spot for exploring the most interesting parts of Puglia. We want in June and the roads were a pleasure to drive on. Really quiet a lot of the time, outside of towns and major roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: hard bed in apartment and bathroom in Trullo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty accommodation in traditional Trulli”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were lucky enough to stay in both the Trulli and the Casa D'Estate during our week in Puglia in early October. The Trulli was very comfortable and cosy. It is in three parts, the kitchenette, the living room with sofa and table for 2 and the double bedroom. There is a small shower room off the kitchenette. There is also a private terrace with deckchairs and a table and chairs. The Casa D'Estate is modern with a building comprising of the double bedroom and nice bathroom, and a kitchen/diner in a separate building connected by another private terrace with deckchairs and table and chairs. This set up worked very well in the nice weather, as the outside space served as another room and made the accommodation feel very spacious. The only thing that could be an improvement would be a couple of comfy chair perhaps in the bedroom instead of the table and chairs, so that there is somewhere to sit when the evenings are a bit chilly. We really loved the privacy of the different terraces with each accommodation. Unfortunately we were out of season so couldn't try out the jacuzzi, but it looked lovely!

The property is located on a very quiet road above Pezze di Greco, and was really peaceful. A car would be essential for this property - we found the driving very easy and the property was easy to find and access, with plenty of parking. It was a 5 minute drive down into Pezze di Greco which had everything that you could need in terms of food shopping, a fantastic pizzaria and lovely trattoria, as well as bakeries, butchers, greengrocers and a lovely little supermarket. Fasano offers some more shops and restaurants and there is another excellent trattoria in Speziale. The main E55 is about 10 mins from the Trulli and the all of the white towns in the Itria Valley are within very easy reach. The property couldn't be better placed for exploring the area!

Nicla, the owner, was incredibly helpful both prior to travelling and while we were there. Her english is excellent and she will go out of her way to make sure that you have everything you need. The booking was very straight forward and all the information was very accurate. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the different terraces
Liked least: The matress in the Casa D'Estate was little hard!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Dear Suzy and Mike, thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you at Vigne di Salamina. I hope you enjoyed and that you will return again in Puglia. Warm regards, Nicla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chris k
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment in Salento country side”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. In the end we didn't stay in the Trullo but in the apartment above it, as we preferred it (slightly more privacy, a better view and more room for our 9 month old to crawl outside.
Nicla is perfect and helped us out with all our questions and gave us good recommendations on what to do in the surrounding area. You are perfectly located to explore the surrounding region.
Having the Jacuzzi was great to cool off (don't expect too much in winter) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the outdoor living
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing