We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fernanda(Letojanni)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 95
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Olimpo(Letojanni)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 181
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Famiani(Letojanni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casale Praia(Letojanni)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
316
283
153
85
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
283
153
85
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunicular railwayroom was largesicilian orange juiceindoor pool and jacuzzia bit annoyingdark roomkids clubhotel is situatedice creamfishchoice at breakfastpiano barwhole weeksingle roomthe busbus servicefabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

That was such a fun - food, room, entertainment - everything was perfect!
And lovely people working at the hotel!
The only bad thing is a beach (that doesn't belong to the Hotel, but there's a deal between them) - the staff of Lido Tropicana was a disgrace to Sicily, a disgrace to Italy!
Rude and uneducated, always telling us where to sit - on an empty (almost) beach! Imagine that!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dmitry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Hotel Antares, Sicily. Review
My family of 4 stayed at the Antares hotel, September 2017, for 4 nights. We were given 2 rooms on the 6th floor. Antares is part of a bigger complex of hotels, all built on top of a steep hill and connected via 2 rail cabins. The view from our rooms were fantastic. To get to the beach one has to use a special elevator to the bottom of the hill and then walk 10/15 minutes. The hotel is quite isolated from nearby towns and you will need a car to get around. There are a precious few (mostly always occupied) parking spots up hill, the hotel does have a parking area far downhill for guests, but you will have to pay an extra daily fee for parking. On and off Wi-Fi in the hotel is also available but for an extra fee and limited to 2 GB. Breakfast and dinner had the same identical tasteless menu daily, lots of pasta, not much variety and no rice at all. The staff….never in all our trips abroad have we come across such a (mostly) sorry bunch, never a smile, almost all with a long, busy, don’t bother me face. Luckily we did not spend much time at the hotel as we had a rented car and daily went touring after breakfast only returning tired in the evening for dinner, shower and sleep. About sleep…the beds have super soft springs, so if you have any back problems then keep that in mind, you will also be awakened by mosquitoes buzzing around your face. My family and I are easy going and could tolerate all the above, however what really got us irritated was the showers… no hot water or to be more precise only mildly tepid water in both our rooms. The shower heads, tiny with minimum flow and pressure, one literally has to pass the shower head slowly over each inch of the body to get wet. Even after complaining several times nothing was done about the hot water. Our return flight was late, so when asked if we could use the rooms a little longer were told that we need to leave by 10:00 and that we could stay till 16:00 for an additional fee of 120 Euros…we left at 09:00. (Luckily we still had the rented car). Cannot recommend this hotel in any way or form…except for the wonderful view.

Room Tip: Arrive with car and have meals elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great views and location away from crowded streets, but just few minutes walk from seaside. Hotel is large but you don't get much bothered by other guests. WiFi is not for free and limited. Breakfast - poor choice for **** (four star) hotel, and every morning one and the same. By the end of the week you do not want to go and eat there at all. Could be more clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Keilachita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile


Nice view. Good breakfasts if you not in the rush hour.

All amenities have to be paid for extra even the indor pool and outdoor so why 4 star hotel. Wifi need to be paid too extra but in booking.com the advert say free ( photo attached).Need an upgrade all the way especially the lifts .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ADRIANO F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a stop and go here just for one night. Great location, awesome view of Taormina Bay, and very good deal in low season. Unfortunately the building and furnitures need some renovation and it is well visibile.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank bawdier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews