We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
39
71
36
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
71
36
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed for the third time for 4 nights. The standard at hotel has been rather good though the present restaurant / breakfast standard does not meet the level from good old days.

Clean good rooms that are modestly spacious with no AC. Rooms facing the river tend be pleasant and not so hot, since windows are to the North and hence get less sun. All rooms have carpets. Beds are comfortable. And the TV have a few English channels.

Excellent free Wi-Fi working all over the hotel with speed over 10 Mb/s.

Breakfast is understaffed. Two persons have to take care of all guest at the table and refilling the buffet. If you eat the breakfast later than 9:30 (ends 10:30) the personnel does not bother keeping the breakfast buffet up to date. You have to stick to what is left.

The location is very good. They have free parking that suites weekend bickers, walkers etc. that come by car

This hotel probably will fulfill all requirements what is needed for 4star but the poor (~ low budget) breakfast does not stand up to ones expectations and previous experiences.

Room tip: Rooms facing the river tend not be so hot.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2019-TUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The Hotel is well located - a Close walk to the historic town centre. The room was OK, but could be cleaner and better maintained. The breakfast was good, but the hot Food was empty and was not replenished 45 minutes before the official end of breakfast time. The pool and the Sauna Areas are nice so is the Wellness area, but the applications are average.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Consultant78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good rooms, excellent breakfast and very good facilities. Free own parking under the hotel. We were with a big group and got a special rate. The hotel also has several appartments in a seperate building next door.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 237RobertV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I went to Weilburg, a lovely small city for work. It was only short stay, 3 nights at Hotel Lahnschleife.
The room a lil bit small but that's maybe because I share it with a friend. Eventho small, it's efficient and complete facility. The view from my room also quite nice. They have heater on the room and bathroom.
They have indoor swimming pool and sauna, but I don't see anybody use that maybe due to the weather or just wrong time.
The thing I loved the most about this hotel is that they got nice full set of breakfast. You also can order to get a table by the window which I recommend because the view and the light is nice by the window.
So far I really like this hotel and if I come back would love to stay here again. Oh and they also have internet connection in every room which is pretty important for me.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaKartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I can't think of any reason NOT to rate Lahnschleife excellent. I've visited a couple of times over a period of 4 years and have found their value, service and standards to be consistently wonderful. Weilburg is a small, albeit unusually beautiful town, perched on heights above the Lahn River, and the hotel offers interesting views on both sides, town and river, some with balconies. The rooms have always been spotlessly clean and the modern bathrooms have well-designed showers that don't leak. The indoor swimming pool was clean and refreshing, although guests must request that the sauna be turned on 15 minutes or so before use. The exercise equipment was minimal, but the streets are mostly traffic-free for running or walking. The superb breakfast buffet--free!--is amazing to us Americans: smoked salmon and hams, eggs, breads, crepes, cheeses, yogurts, juices, sekt (bubbly local wine), etc. My family loved the Lahnschleife.

Room tip: Rooms either face the quiet street in front of the hotel, or the gentle Lahn canal and hills behind the hotel. I prefer the latter, but also find the street interesting sometimes...
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetlag78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews