We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DORMERO Hotel Plauen(Plauen)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
21
15
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
15
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Just fantastic place. Ask for room 9 quiet and comfortable. Only one comment. Please accept AMEX.
Breakfast supper, free car park and very central to town. No negatives at all. Staff friendly and super helpful. I would for sure stay there again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jolyholys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I didn't stay at the hotel but I ate a few meals in the restaurant. They have a few local dishes. The pot roast and dumplings was very good and the tomato soup with mozzarella was amazing. The best I've ever had. The staff were friendly. The restaurant was not crowded and it took a little while to get our food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Not one of these large bed palaces, but very welcoming atmosphere. Loved the restaurant/bar in the basement - and thank you for the chef to still prepare a light dinner even after kitchen closed. Rooms are large, but as this is an old villa, different rooms may vary. Unfortunately the rooms are not soundproof, so may notice other guests when they leave for breakfast early.
A short 5 minute walk from the city center, in a quiet neighboorhood. Beware - construction in the area right now.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Couldn't have asked for more. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is close to the centre of Plauen, although it has it's own restaurant and bar - both excellent. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, the room was spacious and immaculately clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews