We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

The Crown Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 58
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, lovely food, exactly what we were after for for mum's birthday lunch

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Babs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely country pub, restaurant and bed and breakfast! Excellent food and nice rooms perfect for you weekend break. Situated in a great village setting.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 598nealw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We have visited The Crown several times in the past and always had a good meal so we took some friends there recently. It was embarrassing to say the least!!
The website menu and what was actually on offer weren't the same and the portion sizes for what we had to pay were appalling!! One of our friends had a fishcake and that was literally what she got and she had to pay £3.50 for some fries to have enough to eat. The fishcake was mostly potato and ridiculously expensive. I had gnocchi ..£14.50!!! the portion was minute. Definitely won't be returning .

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank mrseff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Visited for the first time on Saturday night as it features regularly in Sussex Life Magazine and reviews looked good. Was not disappointed. The service was exceptional, the food unbelievable! I was really impressed with the children’s meals- presentation was so appealing and it was wholesome, perfectly cooked food. Our meals were beautifully presented and cannot be faulted. Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I can only surmise that there must be a chicken shortage in the area?
Both ordered Roast Chicken Sunday Roast and were very disappointed to receive such meagre meat portions. The Roast Chicken comprised just half a small chicken breast and a tiny end of a drumstick.
A shame ‘cos the rest of the components of the meal were acceptable and its a nice venue with pleasant staff.
BUT in future it’s the Red Lion at Chelwood Gate were they appreciate how to serve a satisfying roast.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank RFryEastGrinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crown Inn Restaurant also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
West Hoathly, West Sussex
 
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to The Crown Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing