We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bar”
Review of Algys Bar

Algys Bar
Attraction details
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had some lovely glasses of wine in the sunshine and watched the le touquet world go by. Prices ok for area. It's a little off the main restaurant and bar area but worth the walk.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank shader1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 15 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

we used to live in the area and this little bar was our regular..so we have visited quite often...staff friendly, wine good...usually nice atmosphere in the centre of Le Touquet...pop by for a coffee even ..

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank FamilyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had coffee in the morning, then post-lunch drinks in this bar. It was stylish and comfortable, with a good range of drinks. We will definitely return on a future visit to Le Touquet.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Bluesprout61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Had great time at this bar made us feel so welcome the champane was lovely and they gave us lovely little snacks at the bar also and nothing was to much for all the staff the place is lovely and clean would recomed

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Cfc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We love love love Katie's bar, she is fantastic and we have been coming here for over 10years!
Cocktails to die for and great bear.
Popular with golfers for its relaxed atmosphere.
Lots of history, seating outside and in the summer the road is closed and she has entertainment on do you can relax and watch the kids play

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Algys Bar also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Algys Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing