We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We always stay here when we go to Le Touquet. THe hotel is clean modern and friendly. WE travel with our dog and having ground floor rooms that open straight onto a balcony leading on to the racecourse is a real bonus. We also like having a kitchenette to make our own hot drinks. This hotel offers very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Hippotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

It's conveniently located for the equestrian centre and a 20 min walk from the middle of Le Touquet. The room we had has a bunk room/area, which is ideal with in my case a grown up child. Pleasant staff let me use my poor French! Kitchen could do with a kettle and some cleaning materials.

Room Tip: Bring tea bags and cleaning cloth/tea towel!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BurgessWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and two friends traveled from the UK to Le Touquet and required a place to spend the night. As we were each constrained by a budget, the Hippotel which boasted one of the lowest prices in the area seemed to meet our needs perfectly. The room was tidy and equipped with a hob and microwave, allowing us to self-cater. Although tidy, the rooms cleanliness let it down slightly. For example, the pillow case and duvet cover on one of the beds had dry blood stains on it. However, as the price was cheap the above negative can be overlooked and a score of three stars has been awarded.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in 1998 on a school trip. It was a mad few days which resulted in awesome chaos, we had free reign of the hotel until the french teachers mad husband decided to be a bit of an idiot by physically removing us off the grass. All in all a good few days. Would love to visit again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank iwan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I came here with family including young children. The staff were so nice and welcoming. The rooms were basic but clean and had everything necessary to survive a holiday with menacing children about! The small kitchens in the rooms meant we could have home cooked dinners which brought everyone together. The local activties are great too.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank awebber59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
738 reviews
2.2 km away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#12 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,730 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
589 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
477 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Hippotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Hippotel

Address: avenue de la Dune aux Loups, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: ₹ 5,392 - ₹ 8,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Hippotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for work or play, an overnight stay, week-end, full week or longer, the Hippotel offers comfortable accommodation for all family (71 family rooms).Spacious Family rooms, all with private facilities (bath or shower & separate toilet), fully equipped hitchenette, tv, double or twin beds, terrace. free outdoor car park. For business we have 2 conference rooms available seating 20 and 30 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Hippotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hippotel Hotel
Hippotel Le Touquet
Residence Hippotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing