We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
2
16
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
16
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room number door code self service free coffee and tea large bathroom rooms are basic but clean free parking canteen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

very different but simple if your memory is good you book online they show you the bedrooms if you pick on they give you a bedroom number and a hotel number then when you arrive you key in the hotel number to get into the building then the room number to open up your room no staff involved. you get a breakfast basic again no staff . the rooms are basic but clean and tidy. a 10/ 15 minutes from the station and 1 minute to the sea port Stena line to Oslo or Gothenburg

Room tip: just see on email
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for the feedback.

We are glad to hear that you like our concept.

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again very soon :)

Best regards
BB-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

An unusual experience. An unstaffed hotel. You are emailed your room number and door code before you arrive. Clean modest room, a canteen is available with free tea and coffee 24/7. Basic but filling breakfast buffet.200 metres from the ferry port. Would use again. Easy walk to pedestrianised part of town with plenty of restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Gillian,

Thank you so much for the feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Frederikshavn.
We hope to see you again, at one of our 6 lovely hotels in Denmark :)

Best regards
BB-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

If you like the concept of simplicity, and don't need assistance from a reception, this is a very good choice. A very important thing is to remember to bring your door code, otherwise you are not able to enter the premises. But once inside everything is functioning fine. The room we had was a small one on the ground floor, but enough space for us, and a very big bathroom. There is free parking close to the hotel with lots of space. The free wifi functioned, but possibly because we got a quite remote room, the signal was not strong. The breakfast, that was included, was minimalistic, meaning it just contained the minimal selection of cereals and bread, butter, cheese and jam, plus coffee and tea. The room was clean and the place was in a good shape. When I rate it very good, it is based on the low price and what you get for the price. It's a good option.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Torger B,

Thank you very much for the feedback, We really appreciate it.

Our concept is simple : To provide fast and easy check in/out, simple clean rooms with simple breakfast, at a low price :)

Thank you for staying with us.

We hope to see you again :)

Best regards
BB-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Make sure you have the room code from the email to get into the building & room. No one might be around after 1pm to let you in if you don't have the code or call them. I choose this place for low cost & close to Stenaline ferry dock to go to Sweden, 10-15 minute walk. There is also an i tourist information office a few blocks away, they were helpful too for travel info. You go to I place to get in covered walk way to ferry.
Room was clean & basic items, large bathroom for low cost hotels. Having window open this time of year allowed some small brown tree almost bug looking things blow in. Was not a bug though. They have a little outside area with a couple tables. AM buffet had minimal choices, cereal, bread, juice, yogurt.

Room tip: Rooms are only on second floor, small hotel.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank v c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback.

You are right, there is no reception but our phone line is open 24 h and we will take your call day or night.

Thanks for visiting :)

We hope to see you again!

Best regards
BB-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed here on a roadtrip through Denmark, and decided to stay here instead of the more expensive Skagen. The rooms were very good, a lot of space and good beds. Very clean too. We were unable to get the tv to work, but this didn't bother us. The breakfast was very limited in terms of choice, but got the job done.
Make sure to take the entrance code with you which you should upon booking get in an email, as this hotel has no manned reception.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ddmarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Daan,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

We are really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us :)

You are right, there is no reception but our phone line is open 24 h and we will take your call day or night.

Thanks for visiting :)

We hope to see you again!

Best regards
BB-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews