We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
3
13
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
13
19
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It's is a transit hotel, located at less than 5 min from the Port of Frederikshaven.

+If you plan to take to boat in Frederikhaven early morning, this is the place to sleep
+ basic, though complete, breakfast, served from 6:30 onward (excelent if you want to catch your boat
+ There are some bikes you can you to visit downtown (10 min on bike)

- in the middle of an industrial terrain, don't expect much to visit nearby

Price/qualit, this is a good place to spend the night before taking your boat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarelDekyvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I've nothing against this hotel (except perhaps for the thin walls); it's very convenient for the ferry terminal, a 30 min walk into town, is comfortable enough, spacious, with easy parking, and has a delightful breakfast room. My only complaint would be the cost. I've stayed in countless 4/5 star hotels in major eurpoean city centres for less than I paid for this extremely basic (2 beds and a table/chair) 'motel'. I can only assume that Danish hotels are either unusually costly - even for Scandinavia, or those in this area are taking advantage of a captive customer base of ferry travellers who have little choice but to pay what's asked. Either way I would expect somewhere of this standard, as satisfactory as it was, to be an awful lot cheaper.

Room Tip: Rooms on balcony level are via stairs so might not suit elderly
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stepelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina L, PR-chef at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Hi Stepelin

Thank you for your review.

I am not sure why you feel the hotel is overpriced. Since we are placed in the south of Frederikshavn we do not charge as much as the hotels in the city centre. Compared to other hotels in Denmark our prices are average and since you have no complains about your stay I would assume that you are just unhappy with danish prices. However since we cannnot influence danish prices we don't intend to charge less than we do now. On our website you can see what our rooms cost and decide if that is acceptable before you book a room. We hope that is satisfying.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Karina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The hotel is placed "outside" the centre of Frederikshavn. Is is a small hotell. The rooms are a bit warm, with few options to get fresh air into the hotel. The beds are ok, but too much noice at night to get a good sleep. You hear everything that is ongoing in the rooms next door, and when people go in or out of their rooms.

Not possible to get dinner on the hotel, and we had to take the car into the centre of Fredrikshavn. The breakfast was good, the athmosphere in the breakfastroom was good, and the staff was pleasant.

A good hotel if you just need a cheap place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetteh200, PR-chef at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Ivan H
Thank you for your review of Hotel Lisboa on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that about the noise in your room, but happy that you were satisfied with the restaurant, the athmosphere and our staff.
Have a nice summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We were very squished in our small, lifeless room. Small bathroom too, no place to put luggage, so not good for long stays (we were there for 3 days). However, the hotel's restaurant is amazing! Fresh fruits, fresh veggies, I believe homemade bread, the best cheeses and meats, and---just loved it!
The location is right before you drive into town, about a 10 minute drive. We had a car; if you don't have one, it'd be hard to get into town. And not romantic; it's behind a gas station. But with the free breakfast, it was well-priced.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabellestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetteh200, PR-chef at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear annabelle...
Thank you for your review of Hotel Lisboa on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that the rooms did not meet your expectations, but happy that you were satisfied with the restaurant.
Have a great summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The fact that the rooms are in a separate building has its benefits and drawbacks. As we had a room on the ground floor we could park our car right outside and there was easy access to smoking.

It gives a bad impression that they don't show a picture of that building on the website.

We missed some air-conditioning in the rooms and furniture outside (some rooms had outdoor furniture).

Friendly staff and clean modern rooms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans-Petter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews