We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AVOID THIS HOTEL”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night with my kids. There was only person working on the reception and the same person was working in the restaurant aswel. There was no hot water. We called the reception but nobody answered, went downstairs but there was nobody at the reception. Had to wait 15 minutes before somebody came.
The hot water could not fixed. AC was not working either. I will never this hotel again or recommend it to anybody else.... AVOID THIS

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urfi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1090GM, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the Ibis Centre Ste Catherine Brussels on Tripadvisor.

I was incredibly disappointed to read your review and would like to apologize personally for the problems encountered during your recent stay.

Please let me assure you that I am taking up your points with the relevant Managers to ensure their departments are correctly manned at all times.

I would be very interested in talking to you directly regarding your stay and to investigate if there is anything I can do to put this right as your experience has clearly left you with a negative impression our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    216
    230
    75
    34
See reviews for
60
157
98
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Close to the airport, clean, safe, convenient, practical. The shuttle busis not 24/24 so check the hours, at Zavemten airport go to level "0" to take it, it is clearly signed, so just pay attention to the signs. 82 eur on Saturdays. Free Wifi no so fast but ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
113 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Very convenient if ou have to take an early flight from Brussels. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport and a possibility to leave you car at the hotel parking for the duration of your holiday. Adequate room and bathroom and good beds. Breakfast is good and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Was only staying overnight while on business at the airport and the Ibis was fine. I had a small but adequate room with ensuite shower, midweek price was a bit high for this style of room at over €120, including breakfast. I was glad that I got to the restaurant room early as the small amount of milk left out for cereals was gone within 10 minutes and I never saw anyone checking for refills.

Overall a satisfactory stay for one night but not much longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ja88a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
2.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
1.3 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Airport

Property: Ibis Brussels Airport
Address: Bessenveldstraat 17b, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,475 - ₹ 9,174
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brussels Airport hotel is located in Diegem, 8 km from the centre of Brussels, 5 km from the European HQ district and 3 km from the airport (free shuttle service available from 6am to 11pm). The hotel is in the centre of the business district and near the NATO headquarters. Book one of our 96 rooms and make use of our facilities, two meeting rooms, a restaurant with traditional Belgian cuisine, a bar open 24hrs and private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Ibis Hotel Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing