We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor airport connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Be warned that shuttle service to-from the airport runs every 40 to 55 minutes with limited hours. The Holiday Inn shares a bus with 3 other hotels, and taxis are not likely to take you for the short ride. Most seriously, the bus is frequently full by the time it picks up at the hotel, so you risk missing your flight. The staff does nothing to help. My dialog with the hotel's General Manager, Mr. Dion Maes, has not resulted in any improvement, citing that the shuttle "has a very high cost to the hotel." Another consideration is that this hotel has switched to computerized self-checkin, but scarce and unfriendly support from the staff seriously affects the service. Twice in a row we ended up with a king size- rather than two single beds. In all fairness, there is nothing wrong with the hotel, but if you stay at an airport hotel for the connection, think again. Instead of the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, my advice is to select a "non airport" hotel with a service attitude and where you control your own transportation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karl128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello karl128,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay @ Holiday Inn Brussels Airport.

I very much regret to read your comments, especially about our long and in-detail communication through private messages.
Stating that 'the shuttle has a very high cost to the hotel' is only one of the reasons I have provided you with, as well as the promise to definitely take into account the suggestions for improvement you provided.

Furthermore, I also noticed that when you made your reservation, you nowhere specified that your preference would be to have a room with 2 single beds. The only request / preference was a room on a high floor and away from the elevators which our team members have honored.

We would like to thank you again for having shared valued feedback with us and will definitely take these comments into account.
We have also added the preference for 2 single beds into your profile for any future reservations.

SKOJ regards,

Dion Maes
General Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (865)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely room with fridge and coffee machine, but there were no family rooms, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a family. The breakfast was very nice however the meal was not that good but the dessert was amazing! Clean room and bathroom.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bibisydneyshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello bibisydneyshanks,

Thank you very much for writing this review about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport and happy to see that you enjoyed your room.
However, we definitely have family rooms available but verifying your reservation, this was not requested and upon your arrival, family rooms were unfortunately already occupied.
We would like to advise you for future reservations to communicate this upfront so that our team members can perfectly prepare room preferences prior to your arrival.
Your comments about the the meal have been shared for improvement with our kitchen brigade.

Our pleasure to welcome you again in a near future!

SKOJ regards from the Capital of Europe,

Dion Maes
General Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel if your looking to be close to the airport as it's only a 5 minute drive away.
The hotel main facilities are very modern, the rooms do follow suite but perhaps a little more dated. Good choice of hot and cold food for breakfast and free Wi-FI. Nice outdoor area where you can play games such as volleyball.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank WiseOwl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello WiseOwl89,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our property.
We are all pleased to see that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

Happy to welcome you soon again and have a SKOJ summer!

Dion Maes
General Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

shearings one night stay from a bavarian holiday what a beautiful and modern hotel very quirky entrance area very clean modern room with bath and shower comfy beds air con and free wi fi. No air traffic nose at night lovely evening meal and buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miner49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello miner49r,

Very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay-over with us!
Have a SKOJ rest of your trip!

Kindest regards,

Dion Maes
General Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

What an amazing hotel!!

First off the staff was lovely and welcoming despite the fact I could not speak the language at all!!

The tomorrowland staff was there right up front with a magazine that had all the special information I needed to get to the event!

Then to top it off the hotel had lots of great snacks and for us Americans you can order dominos!!! Pizza yes!

Just keep in mind their addresses are different from ours.
Holidaystaart: street name
7: street number
1831: street area code
Then your room number!

Keep in mind to wear super comfy shoes cause tomorrowland is crazy and please please have a safe and wonderful journey!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello Lauren K,

So happy to see that you enjoyed the 'Madness' and your stay @ Holiday Inn Brussels Airport!
We hope you enjoyed TomorrowLand and would be very happy to welcome you again next year as 'People of Tomorrow'!

Have SKOJ travels back home!

Best regards from all of us,

Dion Maes
General Manager
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.6 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
915 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.8 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Address: Holidaystraat 7, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#5 Business Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: ₹ 5,915 - ₹ 15,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel is located in the business area of the Brussels Airport, near to the NATO and offices of DHL, British Telecom, Cisco Systems, Hewlett Packard, Johnson Controls, Honeywell, Canon, Deloitte, Bayer, 3M, Toyota, with complimentary shuttle bus on set times to these offices. The fully renovated Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel has the largest rooms (32 sq. meters) of all hotels at Brussels Airport. The hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 500 people and 800 Sq. meters. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel! A scheduled free shuttle service from/to Brussels Airport and the hotel is available for our guests. Enjoy our bar-resto, the extensive Health & Leisure Club with INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness. You can enjoy a real wellness weekend! Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is the perfect hotel when you want to visit the Eurantica Brussels Fair or Intensive Care in March, European Seafood Exposition in April or any other fairs in Brussels Expo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Brussels Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Diegem
Diegem Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing