We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caretakers take the cake.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Front of house
Pool area at night
Pool area in day
Kitchen area
Grill area
pool area at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cordova, Mactan Island, Cebu Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dustin T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caretakers take the cake.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The on-site caretakers (Sheildred and Ting Ting) made all the difference with our trip. They helped with local questions, arranging transportation and even accompanied us on excursions when requested. They also worked tirelessly maintaining the property. We had plenty of room for 15 people cooking, eating and singing karaoke!
To be clear, this is not a 5-star resort, but it was a perfect place for a family reunion over 20 yrs in the making.
All the kids fell in love with the pool and spend endless hours diving for pesos.
My only complaint was the smell of lavender and moth balls, which was quickly remedied.
We felt very safe and secure the entire time and slept as long as the roosters deemed appropriate!
Location is somewhat remote on foot, but ample (and fun) transportation options exist for mall or beach (5-15 min)
We will return here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Hi again Dustin!
Thank you for your nice words.My caretakers valued your stay very much,and both them and me will be happy to welcome you back to stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bladerunn...
Greeley, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house was in very good condition when we arrived with a fully equipped kitchen, well maintained swimming pool, air conditioned bedrooms, big screen TV with multiple channels to choose from, and is also connected to a karaoke system. Everything was in good working order and the caretaker was very helpful with answering local information questions we had and opening the gate on our departures and arrivals. We especially enjoyed the swimming pool, the karaoke machine, the full sized refrigerator, home cooked meals from the kitchen and lounging and dining in the patio area. The house is conveniently located close to the airport, markets, and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
We are very lucky having guests appriciating our property.These guests told us they will be coming back , and I told them they will be very welcome anytime they want . They were nice guests that took care of our property and they treated our caretakers with respeckt and kindness.I can give my best recommodations to these guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C. R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The exterior of the house and the property are very nice. The interior of the main residence needs some attention from a qualified maintenance person. Numerous lights and electrical outlets throughout the house did not work and some recessed ceiling fixtures did not even have bulbs installed. The ceiling fan in the dining area only runs at low speed (it seems as if the fan speed control is not working). The water pressure inside the house is very low. At times it was difficult to wash dishes or take a shower due to low water even though the water pressure from the garden hoses in the yard seemed good. Only one shower is equipped for hot water. The drains in both showers/ sinks of the bathrooms are very slow running. Be aware that only the bedrooms have aircon. When we arrived, the house smelled as though it had not been opened up or aired out in quite a while. The air in the house was stale and smelled musty. We were not aware that the main residence does not have 5 bedrooms as advertised. The other bedrooms are in another building on the property which is currently occupied by the caretaker and some other people. The property should really be advertised as 3 bedrooms which sleep a maximum of 10 people total. If you are looking for a quiet night sleep this is not the property for you. The property next to this one has roosters located on the other side of the privacy wall which start crowing every morning at about 3 a.m. and there are dogs in the area that bark all night long. The kitchen did not have a microwave as advertised. The caretaker bought a microwave and brought it to the main house after our 3rd day there but the plug on the microwave was not compatible with the outlets in the house. We expected a better maintained house for the money we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
I am sorry that our guest was not satisfied with his stay in our property.We will make sure to put bulbs in all the ceiling fixtures outside on the porch.As indicated in our ad ,it says that there are aircons in 4 bedrooms and none in the livingroom. There, our guests usually uses fan and let the doors be open so a nice breeze go through the house.Unfortunately our high pressure tank started leaking and we needed 2 days to get it replaced with a new one, and after that the pressure of the water was very good.In Philippines alot of people have dogs for safety reasons. These dogs sometimes react with barking if they sense that unexpected things happen like a cat or dog come close." Kim Beatriz Compound" is a property surrounded by neighbors ,and some of them have dogs and some have roosters as their hobby for fights . Its difficult to have complete silence if not in a big hotel away from this.
In the ad we state that there are 5 bedrooms "in the Property" and not that all of the bedrooms are in the main house. I am sorry that this guest missunderstood , but according to my caretaker it was enough room in the main house for all the guests.In our houserules ,we have "smoking inside the house" is forbidden Unfortunately , the guests staying there right before this guest did not obey by the rules ,and they smoked inside the house. We have now replaced all of the curtains in the house , so we hoped the smell would dissapear, and it seems like it did ,because the guest checking in the day after did not mention any of these things.Good and bad reviews are always welcome because it tells us what we need to change and also what we can be proud of. Sometimes things does not go the way you hope for , but now we got a chance to fix the things our guest complained about
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing