We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com$94
Hotels.com$94
Priceline$93
Travelocity$94
Vio.com$94
Hurb$96
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
715
193
102
39
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
715
193
102
39
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie leisure facilities double tree business meeting afternoon tea spa treatments steam room tribute night first class business park haggis good size cookies restaurant staff my mum food was lovely bar area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2022

Took my mum here for some spa treatments and lunch for her birthday and it was absolutely fantastic. Sarah and Victoria from the spa did wonderful jobs on our massages and facials. We then had a lovely lunch and chat with Christina who was a fabulous waitress. Can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gary Rice, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello lynseyc979

Thank you for your excellent review and feedback of your spa experience, we also appreciate you mentioning the therapists who looked after you and then Christina in F&B. We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

Excellent massage and facial by Elaine. Very professional and felt amazing afterwards! Highly recommend! Very relaxed atmosphere and very efficient. Booking and talking through treatment all very seamless.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GLSRoy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Thanks for the fantastic review, Im so pleased that Elaine made such a good imporession. i hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

Very good hotel - nice clean rooms and restaurant is a very good standard. Staff are fantastic - Front desk helped me out after a difficult journey and Claire in the restaurant was superb each day. Breakfasts were

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Thanks for trhe fantastic review, Im really pleased that Claire was so welcoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

All of the staff were so kind and welcoming, in particular Annemarie. Created a nice relaxing atmosphere before my spa appointment. Food was really nice too with extensive menu. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lara9302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Thanks for the review! We've a super team and Im really pleased that they looked after you during your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Great service, we arrived just in time for breakfast but we could have easily been turned away as it was 9:30am. We were seated and fed in 15mins which was great. Excellent customer service from Laura B. I had the eggs benedict and it was delightful.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank louisew520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Thanks for the review and feedback, Im really pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews