We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Doubletree
$82
View deal
Priceline$82
Tripadvisor$82
Hurb$84
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
684
191
101
38
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
684
191
101
38
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie leisure facilities double tree business meeting afternoon tea spa treatments steam room tribute night first class business park haggis cookies good size food was lovely bar area great night plenty of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

We stayed here in February this year and decided to stay again. The room was perfect although no air conditioning (I need it !!!) The staff absolutely wonderful. Our evening meal was perfect and the breakfast delicious. There is plenty of parking and it’s easy to get to.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bron1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for the review! I hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Check in with the leisure staff was easy & welcoming.
The pool & steam areas are well cared for & lovely to spend time in.
My Elemis facial and shoulder & back massage did not disappoint: Sian was marvellous and very attentive.

Onto the restaurant where Shirley and Sandra welcomed me warmly & ensured I enjoyed my lunch as nothing was a bother.
These staff members are a credit to the business so I hope their positive attitudes are recognised. Well done - I'll return soon

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JacquiT09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review and comments! I hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Second time staying at this hotel, again wasn’t disappointed. Great leisure facilities, food a bit pricey but service and value of food certainly makes up for this. Especially Sean & his team who went beyond my needs on my 3 night stay. Handy for the motorway straight onto Edinburgh. (or even Glasgow)

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PhilG719614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, its great to read that the team made such a good imporession!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

We used this hotel as a base for the Scottish Half Marathon... although it's not close to the start or finish line of the even we wanted a nice hotel for a weekend away together. So didn't mind the travel on event day.

We were not disappointed.

The room was lovely and clean, spacious, with a good sized bathroom too. And 2 comfortable chair to sit on. (Usual experience is one chair)

We made good use of spa facilities too, which were lovely, and very very welcome after running 13.1 miles. Not overly busy, but there was always other there to chat too, which I like as nice to speak to locals for food recommendations.

We only ate in the restaurant one night, as wanted to sample other local places but the food was absolutely lovely too.

All the staff were very nice and helpful.

Definitely booking for our 2023 half marathon

Room tip: Shop across the road only open mon-fri but is a brilliant wee shop
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leonad342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, I hope you enjoyed the run and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

Great experience all round, lost 1 star due to room not being made up twice when we returned at 3.30pm. Otherwise food great, friendly staff and lovely accommodation.
Hotel well situated for Glasgow, Edinburgh, we also visited Stirling and Loch Lomand.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lyinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Andrew Deighan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Glasgow Strathclyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and teh feedback, I hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews