We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of The Warren

The Warren
Ranked #32 of 150 Restaurants in Wokingham
Price range: US$ 57 - US$ 57
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited as a large group of friends with 6 new borns. The food was really great and the staff thoughtful to our needs as a group giving us a great location with lots of space. Can't wait to go again

Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ben H, thank you for the high star rating!

We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Team Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had an enjoyable meal at this venue yesterday - Saturday evening - Easter weekend.
there were 11 of us in our party and we were served in a timely manner and most of the food was very good. one of our group ordered the Margaretta pizza and said i was a little dry but everyone else ate all their meals and there were no complaints.
The waiting staff were very attentive and it made an enjoyable evening out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sue A, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Warren!


We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Team Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Despite living in Wokingham for years we had never eaten here. Gave it a try on Saturday night with the family.
My burger was over cooked and so was my wife’s salmon.
Some items of food were very bad value for money.
Didn’t stay for the desserts which looked very good.
My daughter later discovered that she had sat on a load of sauce that was on her seat.
Atmosphere is great. Waiting staff were very cheerful and knowledgable.
Duty manager rectified my issues to my satisfaction.
Serves me right for attempting to eat anywhere in the UK on a Saturday night (slooooow kitchen service), should have known better.

1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Warren.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Team Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve been there for business / social dinner, and were quite a few people. The location seems in the middle of nowhere and appears as a light in the dark forest ;-) What a good choice ! Food was very good and the service very professional and efficient given how many we were. The main room is divided in small lots so groups can preserve some intimacy. And the menu offers variety of dishes. Indeed a place I would recommend, also for friends / couples dinners.

Thank LFG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Lfg08, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

Team Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Food:
Delicious Sunday lunches and wow the desserts!!

Service:
good, attentive waiters and waitresses who have always been friendly!

Price:
A tad expensive for the area but it is well worth it. We have returned many times.

Highly recommend, especially the beer garden in summer.

Thank Megs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Warren, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hello Megs H, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback.

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Team Warren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Warren also viewed

Finchampstead, Wokingham
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to The Warren? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing