We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Greek cuisine”

Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 320 Restaurants in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 17
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Mediterranean, Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Yasemin is set in the heart of St Helens and offers a traditional welcoming yet contemporary and modern feel. On arrival you will be greeted by the warm and welcoming staff. You will be amazed by the warm sunny glow sky effect from the 3D ceiling. You can absorb the atmosphere and ambience whilst enjoying a drink at our well stocked bar before being shown to your seat to enjoy your freshly prepared and cooked meal..... Your host Edip (Ed) has many years experience in the restaurant trade and welcomes you to his flagship restaurant named after his beloved daughter Yasemin (you can read more about Edip here) We welcome you to come and experience warm Turkish and Greek hospitality in relaxed surroundings and enjoy Traditional Turkish and Greek Cuisine all freshly prepared daily from locally sourced ingredients then watch as your food is cooked to perfection on our open flame charcoal BBQ in our completely OPEN PLAN KITCHEN.... Not only do we boost great Authentic Turkish & Greek food at affordable prices, Yasemin offers great entertainment on a weekly basis featuring our belly dancers and Turkish & Greek waiters dance , also a traditional wedding show to give a unforgettable night the remember..Our restaurant is ideal choice for private parties, large celebrations or intimate dining for two. Yasemin has wonderful character and atmosphere so come and soak up the unique ambience in True Turkish & Greek Style.... We also offer extensive wide range of vegetarian options full disabled access, specials board, Birthday specials, Promotion nights, Weddings bookings, Christmas Parties, Corporal Nights....etc Seating up to 80 People (private parties) in our fully air-conditioned dining area. Free Wi-Fi, Lunch menu , Kids menu....
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We enjoyed all the dishes we tried, very A
Authentic Greek / Turkish food of an high quality

The staff were very tentative and knowledgeable

Will visit again soon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank K4815TWrichardf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamYasemin, General Manager at Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review hope to see you again on another lovely experience.
Yasemin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We found this place after looking for resturants on Google, this place had one of the best reviews and as I love Greek and Turkish food we had to pay a visit.

We were not disappointed!!

We had the Silver platter, olives and Calamari for starters which was gorgeous, loved all the dips and the Turkish bread was deeelicious.

I then had moussaka and my boyfriend had the mixed skewer kebab.

We were both stuffed after all the gorgeous food!

Also had some beers, wine and cocktails.

We had a lovely evening and all the staff were great and very friendly.

We will 100% be visiting again :-)

2  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamYasemin, Public Relations Manager at Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review hope to see you again on another lovely experience.
Yasemin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

First visit to Yasemin and we weren't disappointed. Beautiful food, excellent service and lovely decor and facilities. Loved the sharing seafood platter and special kebabs. We will return very soon. Thank you very much.

1  Thank chriscass9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamYasemin, Guest Relations Manager at Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review hope to see you again on another lovely experience.
Yasemin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal last night in Yasemin, we were given complimentary starters which we devoured as they were delicious, followed by a beautiful meal, wine and a great selection of desserts. And then turkish delights to top it all off! The service was outstanding, the best service I have ever experienced. My friends and i are going back tonight!

1  Thank SineadEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamYasemin, Public Relations Manager at Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review hope to see you again on another lovely experience.
Yasemin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We rang through to request take away at 10.30pm on a Tuesday. The manager explained the grills had been turned off so the food would take a little longer; but he didn't mind staying open past 11pm if we didn't mind waiting. I'm so pleased that we did.
The quality of the food was second to none, by far the best Turkish food I've had outside of Turkey. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant when I came to collect. I would love to visit for a sit down meal there as it's a beautiful looking venue. Top class!

1  Thank Shwennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamYasemin, Guest Relations Manager at Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review hope to see you again on another lovely experience.
Yasemin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant also viewed

St Helens, Merseyside
 
St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 
St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Yasemin Turkish & Greek BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing