We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Ten of us from one family stayed here in August when attending a family wedding nearby. Despite a slight altercation with a female member of staff over the phone the day before we arrived, who was quite rude, I Couldn't fault the staff we came into contact with at the hotel, particularly the manager Adam, who could not have been more helpful or friendly.
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and quiet and the country pub next door was a definite plus, not only for the breakfasts but for socialising in the evening as well.
Really good value for money, better than a budget hotel, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    70
    37
    17
    5
See reviews for
67
71
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaca, Aragon, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I needed somewhere to stay near Bromsgrove after a long drive. The hotel was clean, efficient, fairly impersonal, and had everything we needed and nothing extra. I like the soap dispensers in the bathroom as it involves a lot less waste than all those bars of soap in most hotels. The internet carge of 10 pounds for 1 hour was excessive, but there is free wireless in the pub next door (where you have breakfast), and I could sometimes get that from my room.
Food in the pub next door was fine... again if all you need is a bed and adequate food, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
271 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have stayed in other Premier Inn properties and they generally are good value for money. This particular Inn is an older building which is undergoing renovations but we still had a good night's sleep and a good breakfast in the pub next door.
The staff were friendly and efficient, and were happy to book us into another Premier Inn for our next stop.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face woodland and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We only stayed one night, en route to Bournemouth. This hotel was, however, clean, comfortable, and down-to-earth. At £29 for the night for two people it was a steal! My wife and I don't do big breakfasts so we didn't bother with Premier Inn's eat-all-you-like.

Reception staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The required leaving time of mid-day is also very civilised. Keep it up Premier Inn...we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigraz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Welcoming and close to Swan Inn which served very good food at good value. Room was omfortable and spacious and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was in the pub which was a buffet / We thought that it would be a buffet because we were told we could eat as much as we liked but the cooked breakfast was brought to us!! On the whole very good for one night

Room Tip: choose a back room to avoid noise from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
7.8 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
1.7 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.7 km away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Address: Worcester Road | Upton Warren, Bromsgrove B61 7ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 6,607
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Just minutes from the M5, Jct 5, and within striking distance of Birmingham, Worcester, Redditch and Cheltenham Races, Premier Inn Bromsgrove is all about convenience. You're just minutes from the amazing historic buildings at Avoncroft. You could satisfy your sweet tooth at Cadbury World. And, if it's the right time of year, don't miss the incredible Steam Rally at Hanbury or the iconic Cheltenham Races. After a day of fun and flutters, return to our comfy rooms - some with views across the beautiful Worcestershire countryside. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. No Premier Inn Breakfast offered at this Premier Inn. Adjacent restaurant serve their own cooked breakfast options for an additional cost. Directions: From north exit M5(J5) signposted Droitwich. Turn left onto Worcester Road (A38) heading towards Bromsgrove. From south follow directions from north but turn right onto Worchester Road (A38). After 1.5 miles the hotel is situated on the left. Next to the Swan Inn. Transport and local information: Birmingham International Airport Cadbury World 18 miles NEC and NIA Bromsgrove Train Station 1.5 miles Birmingham Airport 18 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing