We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent hotel, great staff and wonderful breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
worcester
1 review
“excellent hotel, great staff and wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

this hotel really came to our rescue ! After booking another hotel for our anniversary which turned out to be too horrendous to stay inn, we had resigned ourselves to going home, (we had rung round a few hotels only to find them full) we were passing the holiday inn on the motorway and i remembered that a friend had stayed there and said it was really good, we came off at the next junction and returned to the hotel, what a vast difference to the place we had booked originally ! we were greeted at reception by a very friendly receptionist and within 5 minutes we were in a very light, warm and welcoming room with a great bed, lovely bathroom and all the facilities we could want, the breakfast was stunning ! i must have put on half a stone !! The the hotel and staff were brilliant, and i would like to thank them for saving my anniversary and possibly my marriage !!!!! We will definately be going back for my birthday and many more occassions i hope ! Well Done !!!!!!!

Room Tip: any room seems fine, the double glazing blocks out all outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saucerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thanks very much for your excellent review. I will ensure that the team are made aware. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next anniversary!!!

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    253
    149
    71
    47
See reviews for
201
190
35
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Having stayed primarily in Hilton hotels it was nice to make a change from the norm and try a different chain of hotels. Room nice size, air-conditioning excellent!! not noisy like the majority of Hilton hotels air-condition units I have stayed in room view unispring but not offensive. Checking was easy as was check out. room facilities adequate. Bathroom was clean, shower pressure was good as was the water temperature. Room service was very good as was the food even though I only ordered "bangers and mash" you would be surprised how many times I have been disappointed elsewhere, local sausages by local farmers might be the reason for being better this time round," other chains take note". On a whole decor was good, some places need attention.Would stay again special thank you to front of house.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioMartinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thanks for your great comments following your recent stay. I am pleased that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. We do indeed source much of our fresh ingredients locally, and I am pleased that you noted this. Please note that we do have a programme of refurbishment ongoing, which will address some of the more dated parts of the hotel which you commented upon. If you are going to be a regular user of Holiday Inn, please ensure that you join Priority Club Rewards, our loyalty scheme!!

We hope to see you back soon

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We used this hotel over the bank holiday weekend for a family get together. It provided very good facitlities, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. Large lounge areas to allow us to sit and chat. Good quality food at a good price (set menu was 2 courses £15, 3 courses £20 and kids eat free). Breakfast was especially good. Staff at the hotel were very good and tried to accommodate our needs and requests. Childrens access to the pool is limited to specific times to allow adult only swimming. Check the times so you don't end up with disappointed little ones! Good location for access to West Midlands Safari Park and Cadbury's World and Birmingham city centre.

Room Tip: Rooms very nice but no view out of the window. Near to motorway but didn't hear it during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELMWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. I am pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and we hope that you choose the hotel again if you are in the area.

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed two nights on the way to a family celebration. The hotel was easy to find, car park very near entrance. Reception and check out easy. Room nicely decorated and well furnished, comfortable and clean. Restaurant and bar staff very efficient and friendly, food was very good and reasonably priced. We would go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thanks very much for your great comments following your recent stay. I will ensure the team are made aware.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon!!

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

stayed here for 5 nights August 2012.The rooms were very pleasant with coffee ,tea making facilities.housekeeping was excellent.A pleasant bar and dining room.As we were part of a group I think thats the reason the food was very dissappointing.They actually didnt have enough meat on an occasion and the manager didn,t really think it a major problem when we complained.The rest of the staff were very pleasant.I would be unable to reccommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you very much for your comments following your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that on the whole your stay was satisfactory and you were happy with the levels of service. I am sorry that the chicken ran out on one of the buffets we provided for you. This was caused by the vast majority of the guests taking this dish, as opposed to the 2 other dishes available, and a number of guests were having 2 portions of chicken breast.

I hope that your experience does not prevent you from using the brand in the future.

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.0 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
10.4 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Property: Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 9,586
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing