We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Booking.com
$70
View deal
FindHotel
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.com$70
Travelocity$70
Lol.travel$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
252
300
204
91
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
300
204
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed at the holiday inn leisure club leisure facilities the ground floor steam room from start to finish gym glasgow clare meal receptionist function iron venue ek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

Clean, convenient location to where we were visiting.
Staff were friendly.

Overall decent hotel.

Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Free parking for your car.

Room size was adequate, usual amenities were available such and iron and stand.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FiveGuys2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

Polite, efficient and friendly service. All staff well trained and keen to help but not overbearing.
Comfortable room although if I’m being really picky, the mattress was a bit soft.
Bathroom clean and sufficiently stocked.
Would stay again.

Room tip: Good, on-site parking
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dollybeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2022 via mobile

We booked a Junior suite due to having a toddler with us and we've been gutted by the state of it for the price we paid per night(£255 with breakfast).No spare bedsheets for the sofa bed even after my husband asked ,dirty walls,dusty and cobwebs, the main bed headrest has a space between matress and headboard so if you sleep without pillow you will hit the wood panel.Low soundproofing,no toilet brush,toilet bin broken, the bed seemed just partially changed,one remote but 2 tvs, one we had to make it work ourselves.Not much to choose from at breakfast ,frozen berries for youghurt or cereals which were still frozen compensate that they had some fresh fruit salad,but being in season i would expect some fresh berries, hash browns also some supermarket brand had a bitter taste.We never stayed in a Holliday Inn and for a first experience was bad enough to avoid them in the future.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O9675WOramonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

After reading reviews for both here and MacDonald Crutherland House (both are the only dog friendly hotels in East Kilbride) I chose to stay here in a suite purely based on the food options available for vegetarians! The suite was spacious and had the promised separate living area with a tv. It was on the 3rd floor so was accessible by both lift and stairs. The receptionist, Daniel, was very helpful on checking in and providing an extra room key card despite a coach load of tourists arriving at the same time! We ate dinner in the hotel and the staff were all attentive to our dog. The next morning we went down to breakfast at 9:20 and found that there was little hot food left as we had read in other reviews. However, we spoke to one of the staff and she arranged for the kitchen to make all the veggie options fresh - everything was lovely. I also overheard another guest ordering omelettes at 9:40 despite breakfast ending at 9:30 on a weekday morning. Overall we had a lovely 1 night stay - the room was a bit tired in places but for the price and having the flexibility of being able to take our dog with us it was well worth it.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank emmapeaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

Hotel is clean but very basic, rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade, not value for money at the price they are charging; took over 15 minutes to check out at 7am (Printer wasn’t working and I’m still waiting on my emailed receipt), I was losing the Will to live! - god help customers when they are busy!

Staff appear to be disinterested in assisting customers. Definitely won’t re-visit or recommend - try another hotel in the area, there are better places.

Room tip: Parking difficult, don’t come here
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Spike1969a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews