We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and beautiful ”

The Look Out Discovery Centre
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a hands-on science and discovery centre aimed at primary school aged children with over 90 activities to entertain. We have an amazing outdoor play area which includes an all-access section. With a picnic area and coffee shop, you can stay all day.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to come with children of all ages, not only is there the science bit(extra) but the park for kids is brilliant, add that to many fantastic walks of various lengths and the children using their imagination to build forts and hide and seek ... the fun is endless.
Cafe on site for coffee too.
Definitely recommend and return.

Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"all ages"
in 48 reviews
"play area"
in 27 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 13 reviews
"coffee shop"
in 15 reviews
"water area"
in 11 reviews
"science museum"
in 14 reviews
"water play"
in 13 reviews
"construction zone"
in 7 reviews
"go ape"
in 36 reviews
"building area"
in 10 reviews
"children aged"
in 6 reviews
"excellent place"
in 6 reviews
"lookout tower"
in 6 reviews
"educational fun"
in 5 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 5 reviews
"school trip"
in 5 reviews
"different age groups"
in 5 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Our children, 10 and 8, loved the inside science activities. Friendly and helpful staff. Well organised place meaning every activity was accessible despite the busy school holidays. Good value too. View from the Lookout Tower was fabulous. Outside areas and bike hire looked great but sadly it was too wet to enjoy. Only negative was the dirty toilets.

Thank Carly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry the toilets did not meet your expectations. We have a lot of visitors and when the weather is wet it is very hard to keep the toilets clean. I will pass your comments on to the cleaning team though so that they can look at increasing toilet checks during very wet periods. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

My son and grandchildren took me with them...they had fun, but granny did not easily find anywhere to sit and watch...it's not for grannies in my opinion!

Thank annebrechet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review. So glad to hear that your grandchildren had fun. I have passed your feedback on chairs on to the General Manager. We are limited for space in the building and therefore have limited chairs. However if you decide to visit again, do please ask a member of staff who will always be able to get one for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I must be missing something at the Lookout because it’s pretty average to me. Whenever we take the little ones we tend to exhaust the activities after an hour or so. Happy to be corrected if I miss the attraction

1  Thank rodney120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Rodney, Thank you for your review. Do you come inside the science exhibition when you visit or just use the play area? I would love to get some more feedback if you would like to email us at thelookout@Bracknell-forest.gov.uk. Thanks, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Kids enjoyed play ground. Can go for a walk but not great. It’s all ok for a couple of hours. Not much else for kids to do beyond the playground and go ape which you pay for. Not worth travelling too far to get there in my view but guess its ok if you live locally.

1  Thank MikeJAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you were disappointed. Did you come inside to The Look Out Discovery Centre or just use the park outside? I would be very interested in more details if you came inside - perhaps you could email us on thelookout@Bracknell-forest.gov.uk. Thanks, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Look Out Discovery Centre also viewed

 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to The Look Out Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing