We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Look Out Discovery Centre
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great play park

The free play park at the Look Out is excellent. There is a separated area for the little ones, a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
George D
Excellent day out with young grandson

On Saturday we went here for the first time with our four year old grandson - it was amazing... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ScotsmanEssexUK
,
Essex UK
via mobile
Read all 465 reviews
  
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
265
161
30
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
161
30
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages play area water area science museum water play mountain biking coffee shop construction zone go ape great fun adventure playground building dens hot air balloon hands on activities school trip different age groups nature trail
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Kids enjoyed play ground. Can go for a walk but not great. It’s all ok for a couple of hours. Not much else for kids to do beyond the playground and go ape which you pay for. Not worth travelling too far to get there in my view but guess its ok if you live locally.

1  Thank MikeJAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you were disappointed. Did you come inside to The Look Out Discovery Centre or just use the park outside? I would be very interested in more details if you came inside - perhaps you could email us on thelookout@Bracknell-forest.gov.uk. Thanks, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our grandsons love this place when we can take a picnic in decent weather. Lots of climbing and wigwam building to be done and you can see where your children are from the seating area which is excellent.

Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review Mary. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We’re a couple with a small dog. The Look Out is not pretty. Tends to be really muddy even in the better months. Put off by the unnecessary parking fee and the large groups of cyclists. The few Uber Fit Cyclists that treat it like the Tour de France make it unsafe for small children, dogs and even adults have to stay alert to avoid a nasty collision. Not a place for a relaxing dog walk.

Thank JoHarper500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for your review. We do get multiple users of the forests which does tend to make it quite busy for dog walkers. I will pass your comments on to the Crown Estate who manage the woods. There is a page on the Bracknell Forest Council website which gives advice on the best places in the area to walk dogs.

You can find this information here
https://www.bracknell-forest.gov.uk/parks-and-countryside/countryside-walks/great-places-circular-walks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this place on a wet and cold Easter weekend. This was the first visit for me, but not the first for my family. You pay to park in the car park, but can get this refunded at the entrance to the attraction.

This places entry fee is acceptable for what is there and we had an enjoyable few hours doing everything.

There is lots to do and see in the park. The areas are divided into different zones, which you work through, all catering for small to young children.

We did most things apart from the outside play area due to the weather. We went up the towers, which is very high and level with the tops of the trees, this is an excellent vantage point. We did most activities, including the wet zone, which was great and allows you to experiment with dams and small boats, as well as other experiences. The building zone was good with large scale Lego style foam building bricks, as well as other play construction materials around a soft play house, today it was very busy.

The lighting zone was great fun. Also the activities area was brilliant, with lots of things to do. We really liked the paper helecopters, because you can make and fly them yourself, unfortunately most of the felt tipped pens didn't work, which was disappointing, but all the actual materials required were available.

We bought hot drinks, which was a bit confusing as signage says you can't take drinks from the cafe, however everyone seemed to be taking drinks (with lids on top, which were provided) into the park. I even asked the person on the till if this was ok and was told it was. This was ultimately ok and the drinks were fine, with loads of lids etc available.

The cafe experience was a bit disappointing, the girl who served us the drinks was a bit matter of fact with her attitude and did not deliver the best customer experience, however the lad working with her was very good.

The toilets were clean and tidy, but very small, meaning you may have to juggle to get in and out if there are other people there.

All in all this was a great visit and we had a really good time. I would certainly recommend this place if your in the area.

Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Karl, Thank you very much for your review. I have made sure that all of the felt pens in the DCT area have been checked and replaced - thank you for letting us know. I will also pass your comments on to the coffee shop. It sounds like you generally had a great day so thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct those niggles. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had a wonderful 6th birthday party today for my cousin. The staff were so helpful and kind. The kids got to see all of the exhibits and had fun playing in the water and building with the blocks. There were demonstrators around to help with all of the exhibits and the lady that ran the party (Fiona?) was absolutely lovely. Would definitely recommend kids birthday party’s here!

Thank Lottie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Public Relations Manager at The Look Out Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Lottie. So glad your cousin had a good party. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews