We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
245
430
309
168
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
430
309
168
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tank hen party keller bar jacuzzi bath live band dry ski slope girls night ice rink bit dated great night spa facilities plenty of choice one night stay full english reception area breakfast was excellent following morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was OK but for the price there was nothing to make it feel special. It seemed kind of tired and need of a spark. Room was clean enough but if you looked a bit closer it was in need of some decoration. Breakfast (in this case included in the price) was okay but again nothing special and certainly not worth the normal price of almost £30 for a couple. And why do breakfast chefs insist on these horrible herb sausages? Anyway, overall an okay stay but like I say nothing special and nothing which would want me rushing back for that money.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinHP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all your comments, you will be pleased to know that the hotel is currently undergoing a planned phased refurbishment. However, due to the large size of the hotel this will take some time to complete. Your comments will be passed onto all the relevant departments.

Kind regards,
Ian Crozier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Hotel looks fun from the outside and we were provided with a large room (complete with sitting area!) which was clean and fairly modern. Bed was also comfortable. Staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was pretty tasty and had a nice range of food.

However, the bathroom had some hairs on the floor which was a little grim! And the plug did not fit the bath properly so we could only have showers, and not baths. On our way back up to the room after breakfast, we found that our key card had been deactivated and we could not get back in. Reception were helpful and fixed it straight away but was a bit of a faff - especially when the lifts are very slow! (Stairs are much quicker!)

My main problem with staying in this hotel on a Saturday is the night club they have. Although we could not hear any music from the club, we could hear all the loud residents as they stumbled back to their rooms at various times of the night. I cannot even begin to describe how loud they were! Not the hotels fault but be careful if staying on a weekend night!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamJD2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your comments regarding the bathroom will be passed onto the relevant departments to be reviewed.

Thank you for your comments regarding the noise, to ensure noise disturbances are kept to a minimum we have a guaranteed sleep policy. Our guest relations team check the floors throughout the night and are also required to attend any reported disturbances within 15 minutes. Your comments will be passed on to the team for them to review to ensure they are checking the floors consistently. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Crozier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I stayed from the Monday to the Friday (4nights). Hotel was pleasant and quiet with a nice open lounge bar.
I did not eat in the restaurant as found a very nice addition to the hotel in the Beer Keller on the basement floor.
Live sport and good bar food.
Pricing was reasonable.
If I had to be picky it was over the breakfast. The full English buffet was not the warmest and not always regularly topped up so some items missing.
Coffee and tea most mornings had to be asked for.
Would also have been nice to have a choice as well as after 4 morning same old same old was getting a bit boring.

Room Tip: No access to anything of interest within close walking distance.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We're glad you visited our Bier Keller and enjoyed the food. Our staff will be very appreciative of your comments. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, these will be passed on to our food and beverage team to be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Crozier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

went to this hotel as it was advertising afternoon tea for 2 at a price which has now changed ,it was an offer for 2 people and it was lovely fresh sandwiches cakes and scones with proper clotted cream and plenty of tea or coffee

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank lindamay1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed Afternoon Tea with us, your lovely comments will be passed onto our food and beverage team who will be delighted to receive this feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Crozier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We booked this hotel as a last minute break for a weekend, Having read the reviews about it being Dated and shabby I thought that we could make our own minds up and enjoy the hotel for what it was . ( just a short last second break) To be fair the hotel was in need of a bit of TLC ,that said it was clean and the staff were very helpful.We used the gym ,pool and sauna and they were all more than usable. The beer keller and night club downstairs were good fun and not to crowded that it made it unpleasant. The tribute act was ok ,but once you had a couple of drinks inside you it was a good giggle. We booked a suite ,as the reviews said that the standard rooms had smallish beds so we went for the larger bed option of a suite.The room was huge to say the least.It had everything you wanted in it although the surprisingly the bathroom was rather on the small side, Not the biggest issue but given the size of the room i am sure a bit of space could have been used to enlarge the area. The breakfast was fine and the waiting staff very friendly. All in all a very enjoyable stay.We would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the need for some TLC and you will be pleased to read that we are currently going through a phased refurbishment plan. Due to the size of the hotel it will take some time to complete. Our staff will appreciate your comments on how helpful they were and how clean the hotel is. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Crozier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews