We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we are going back for Christmas”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Booked the hotel as a base to visit relatives and see Reading FC play (or not). Impressive room with an arch into the children's bedroom. Very comfortable beds and a homely room. Free soft drinks in the fridge, bath robes, plush furnishings and a posh tea set. Only stayed the one night, but found the pool to be a good size, the steam room relaxing, and the sauna just right. We had stayed in other 4 star large hotels, and found the breakfast buffet to be a big disappointed. In the Coppid Beech it was all good, from the coffee served at your table to the full English on offer. You can eat at your leisure and enjoy where you are, as much as the food. "Perfeck"

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,069 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2009

I have very little to write about the standard of this hotel and their customer service . . .. I struggle to understand how any hotel/customer service supplier can be so 'lax' in our current economic climate!

Customer Service = Rubbish (seriously bad attitudes!)
Food = Rubbish (very over -cooked and poor quality) AND seriously over-priced (£32.00 for a room service Fillet SteaK!!!)
Spa = Out of date and in need of some serious refurb!
Bedroom Decor = Outdated
Cleanliness = Average
We choose to stay at this hotel through local recommodation and booked it through last minute dot com, therefore managed to get it at a reduced rate - does this equal reduced quality??? Be very, very careful! Not for the weak willed!
NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Coppid Beech was recommended as the best hotel in the area, it was far from it!
Every time we left the room, we would return and find that our card keys did not work, the night receptionist needed customer service training, (badly) the window in our room was broken, there was road works that we were not informed about right outside our room. we had breakfast in our room, the entire breakfast, bar the poached eggs was cremated. (you could break a tooth on the sausages)
The breakfast on the next morning, although cooked exactly the same, was missing toast, butter, and cups for the tea and coffee.
In general, it was one of the worst experiences in a hotel i have had for a very long time.
The prices for the food are way too expensive for the quality of what you actually get.
I would advise anyone seriously thinking about staying there to reconsider, the Hilton is just round the corner, it has to be better.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Great quality hotel, very comfortable rooms and decor interesting.

Breakfast and food excellent, as was the check-in-out service.

Used the pool, sauna and steam room, all OK, male changing room having trouble with tiles at the moment but repairs are underway.

Would not hesitate to return to the hotel, which I have planned in a few weeks.

The only downside is the speed of service in the restaurant during evening dinners, however, in fairness, it is not designed to be rushed and I found the basement bar much better for my needs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stayed one night 10th October 2009 on spa break (via spabreaks.com) with 2 old school friends. Had 2 adjacent rooms (one twin, one double), both with balconies overlooking rear of hotel (trees & car park) - very quiet even though there were a couple of large hen parties also staying. Break included dinner, bed & breakfast, one 30 min treatment and full use of pool, sauna, jacuzzi etc. Food was great (set dinner menu is fine), bit busy at breakfast but plenty of food & choice. Rooms very comfortable, staff polite and helpful, treatments good. Only criticisms are that pool area needs a bit of sprucing up and more loungers, and also bar food for lunch/snack is pricey - but there is a garage & off-licence opposite, so went got sandwiches to eat in the room! Apart from that everything was just what we needed, can't say it was particularly relaxing, but that's because we hardly stopped talking, eating & drinking for over 24 hours! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annettejean57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
4 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,160 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
551 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: ₹ 4,707 - ₹ 10,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing