We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed in the pool and sauna area. The pool was the main reason why we chose this hotel.”
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The rooms were fine a bit dated but clean, warm and comfy. The pool area was the reason for booking this hotel. The pool had missing tiles on the bottom and were sharp, the showers were awful very grubby you need flip flops on, hairdryers not working, no shower in the pool area to shower after coming in and out of steam room and sauna etc. you had to keep going back into the main changing area, the relaxing area smelt of sweaty feet. Overall the pool area was very disappointing it needs updating and a very good clean it let the expensive! hotel down.

Room Tip: All rooms we had were very good, don't come here if you want to use the pool etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear your found our rooms warm and comfy. We will most certainly pass on your comments to our Waves Health and Fitness Manager. We are currently undergoing a phased refurbishment of the hotel which will help with the pool area.

Thank you once again for your feedback,

Regards

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 220 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed for two nights at this unusual hotel. It looks like a ski lodge as its near dry ski slope.

The hotel has an amazing fish tank through the middle of floors which is great.

The room was tired reminded me of staying at my grandmas. The hotel has a bar/ nightclub attached so has hen/stag parties which can create noise. The hotel itself appears "posh" but rooms could do with updating.

Swimming pool etc was great and included in price. Lots of rules and says swimming pool has jagged edges which it has.

Breakfast was great and good food, we did see queues to get into breakfast and to get cooked breakfast as there is only 5 serving dishes so this created a queue. We got in fine though.

Think the hen/stag parties get up later then catch breakfast before it finishes. But food is great. They serve tea/coffee then by time you get your food the tea/coffee cold.

Nice hotel, staff ok not over friendly but professional. We enjoyed the stay and would go back. Good value for money and amazing breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback and honest comments about the hotel. We do have a very traditional Alpine theme running throughout the hotel and pleased to hear you thought our fish tank was amazing.

We are currently in the process of planning a refurbishment of the hotel and your comments have been noted. We endeavour to ensure that our pricing is in line with other properties within our area so that we are as competitive as possible.

We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and would stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Coppid Beech a number of times now on business and it could be so much better. They have a couple of good bars and the breakfast is good if you get there early enough. The rooms are in desperate need of a makeover and why is there only one accessible plug socket in each room?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our close links to the local businesses within our area whose loyalty throughout the years is incredibly important to us.

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable breakfast with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Thank you again,

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

A very short overnighter as this place is local to my meeting venue.
Quite a large and busy hotel, I arrived late and left early so did not really get time to explore.
Room was ok, huge & overlooking the main road and petrol station opposite. It's was actually a family room with a small area off the main part with 2 single beds.
Room was clean but somewhat tired. I had a good nights sleep.
Checked in and out without any trouble the small interactions I had with the staff were both fine, they were pleasant and helpful.
Not much more to say, no complaints but no wow factor either just ok I guess.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review, we are delighted to hear that you had a good night’s sleep.

We are also pleased to hear you had a good experience checking in and out and found all our staff to be friendly and professional.

Thank you again,

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I haven't stay at this hotel for years, on entering the hotel, reception area was fine. But arriving in room, this hasn't been up-dated since I first went there. There obviously used to be a fridge in the room but this has been removed and the unit it was in, locked. Rang down to ask where I could get some ice from and was told that I could get a bucket of ice from the bar for £10, that is absolutely appalling, I travel all over the world and have never had to pay for ice before. Couldn't believe it!!! Breakfast was ok, fairly basic, expected more from a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. We have already seen your comments on other social media sites and are currently investigating them. A member of our guest relations team will respond to you via email.
Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
4.0 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,105 reviews
6.1 km away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
0.8 km away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
541 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
9.2 km away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: ₹ 4,816 - ₹ 11,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing