We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Winning Post(Winkfield)
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel(Bracknell)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bracknell Central(Bracknell)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
236
424
306
166
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
424
306
166
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish tankhen partykeller barjacuzzi bathlive banddry ski slopegirls nightice rinkbit datedgreat nightspa facilitiesone night stayreception areafull englishbreakfast was excellentfollowing morningfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Coppid Beech a number of times now on business and it could be so much better. They have a couple of good bars and the breakfast is good if you get there early enough. The rooms are in desperate need of a makeover and why is there only one accessible plug socket in each room?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our close links to the local businesses within our area whose loyalty throughout the years is incredibly important to us.

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable breakfast with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Thank you again,

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

A very short overnighter as this place is local to my meeting venue.
Quite a large and busy hotel, I arrived late and left early so did not really get time to explore.
Room was ok, huge & overlooking the main road and petrol station opposite. It's was actually a family room with a small area off the main part with 2 single beds.
Room was clean but somewhat tired. I had a good nights sleep.
Checked in and out without any trouble the small interactions I had with the staff were both fine, they were pleasant and helpful.
Not much more to say, no complaints but no wow factor either just ok I guess.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Toro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review, we are delighted to hear that you had a good night’s sleep.

We are also pleased to hear you had a good experience checking in and out and found all our staff to be friendly and professional.

Thank you again,

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I haven't stay at this hotel for years, on entering the hotel, reception area was fine. But arriving in room, this hasn't been up-dated since I first went there. There obviously used to be a fridge in the room but this has been removed and the unit it was in, locked. Rang down to ask where I could get some ice from and was told that I could get a bucket of ice from the bar for £10, that is absolutely appalling, I travel all over the world and have never had to pay for ice before. Couldn't believe it!!! Breakfast was ok, fairly basic, expected more from a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. We have already seen your comments on other social media sites and are currently investigating them. A member of our guest relations team will respond to you via email.
Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great hen weekend, but mainly because we had fun with each other. The service was really slow! We had a few girls having afternoon tea and others ordering from the menu, they never took the menu order until we asked for it, when the tea girls were already eating.
We were supposed to have a movie night but they couldn't get the TV working...
Breakfast was awful! And again a slow service.
They were saved by the lady at the pool area, she was helpful and brilliant! The jacuzzi and pool area were OK.
Will certainly never come back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank michelleforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Waves Health and Leisure Club.

Regarding your other feedback, we understand that before you left the hotel, you spoke to our Duty Manager who explained that the other issues raised would be looked into further and a member of our Guest Relations Team would respond to you via email as soon as possible.

We thank you for your continued patience.

Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Daniel Lawrence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Really disappointing. The hotel looks lovely, a Austria Ski style hotel, good parking and attractive from the outside, but inside is a let down and the service was disgraceful. We booked in and then checkout with an hour. The room was dirty, and really didn't smell nice. There was a hole in the wall and the bedding had stains on it. We called for the manager and asked to be moved to another room, pointing out the bedding and the hole in the wall. He was most unhelpful and replied he would call maintenance to sort in the morning. He said he could not move us as this is 'the best that they get' we were quite shocked. He did nothing to try and resolve the situation at all, and commented that the hole was probably an accident when someone was drunk... very strange for a manager NOT to manage the situation at all! We asked again for another room, and was told no, so we checkout, No apology, no resolution, they just did not care and were not bothered. Really bad service, dated and dirty rooms, would not recommend, Says 4 star - maybe by the services it offers, but certainly not by the standard of the accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bexandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews