We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and lovely service”

The Horse and Groom Harvester
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 05/08
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 140 Restaurants in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At The Horse and Groom Harvester in Bracknell food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose from our delicous range of grilled meals, bugers and chicken at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We visited this evening for dinner for the first time since restrictions lifted and had a really enjoyable meal. Impressed with the kitchen, as our food came quickly and was very nice too. Special mention to our lovely waitress Diane, who was so friendly and attentive. Overall a great experience and will definitely be back again soon :)

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JimaaaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Jimaaah, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Horse and Groom. Jimaaah, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Was great to come back after lock down and the friendly service from Diane made it a lovely experience. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank BigDaveyRigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Bigdaveyrigg, your satisfaction is our top priority. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Visited this morning for breakfast and the service was fabulous! We were served by Sandra and Chris and they were so lovely, friendly, and nothing was a bother for them.

We were checked on regularly and offered refills, toast, and items from the continental breakfast bar. The attention to detail was great - we were even asked if we had any allergies they should know about.

The service was quick and the food was excellent - probably the best Harvester breakfast I’ve had! Will definitely be returning here.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Bobbit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Bobbit19, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Came here for breakfast and all covid regulations strictly adhered to. Really friendly staff (shout out to Chris and Sandra!) who checked on us regularly to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Also, the scrambled eggs were excellent! Not our closest Harvester, but definitely one we’ll make a point of visiting again!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank rebeccah9387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hi Rebeccah9387, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Food served on dirty plate not my idea of perfect! Starter was lovely, main meal was horrible. Cold and chicken was tasteless. Pudding lovely but I guess you can’t mess up heating a pre-made pudding. Birthday cake brought out to half the family missing. Over all a let down. Tracy was absolutely amazing

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Mandasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Horse and Groom Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Hi Mandasmith, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Horse and Groom Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Horse and Groom Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.