We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Situated perfectly, accommodated splendidly”
other travellers have booked this property
St. George's Bay, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St. George's Bay, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
St. Julian's Bay (Spinola, Love sign), , a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's. St. Julian's Bay by night, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
St. George's Bay, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
St. Julian's Bay (Spinola, Love sign), , a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
St. Julian's Bay by night, a short walk down the road from Studio in St. Julian's.
The comfortable double bed.
The kitchenette, beyond the blackout blinds (shades) that cosy up a/c bedroom with flatscreen tv.
Warm lighting effect.
Bedroom, showing table flap for 2 with 2 foldaway chairs.
Comfortably spacious shower cubicle.
Ample room where to place your toiletries in the compact shower room.
All you need that gets very handy whenever you may choose to eat in.
Sliema's fashionable seafront promenade that begins at St. Julian's Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pedrosa10...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Situated perfectly, accommodated splendidly”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very well situated in that it is only five minutes walk from all the major things I needed and was looking for during my stay, those being beaches,shops and restaurants. The apartment itself is bright, open and modern including being well equipped with all modern appliances. Although the bathroom was a little small it was well able to cope with my needs and subsequently I would not hesitate to recommend that who ever stays would be very comfortable and made more than welcome by the hospitable hosts. I would definitely stay here again as it is very good value and close to everything St Julian's has to offer.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Peter, it was a pleasure hosting you and you are most welcome to stay again in our Studio. We promise to ensure that we will keep the place looking fresh and bright, as well as new. We value our guests' comfort as a matter of prime importance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les R
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place with the Perfect Hosts!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic property newly renovated and ideally suited for a couple or solo traveller like myself, it has all the facilities you could reasonably expect, from a large TV to a fridge, cooker and plenty of storage space. It is well located near to everything but also far enough away from everything! Daniel and his wife are the perfect hosts who manage to strike the perfect balance of being there when you need them and not when you don't! Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful to me on my last day enabling a smooth departure. St Julian's is a lovely place but may not suit those who don't like a busy vibrant town! All in all I had wonderful time and found it a good base to explore the island with good public transport!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
You're most welcome to stay again any time, we loved having you. We're about to hang a new curtain in the window that has the vertical blinds too, which will give even more warmth to the Studio. Hopefully, no one will get too comfortable to want to stay in bed instead of enjoying the beach down the road, as well as all that Malta has to offer :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words! My wife and I look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sébastien...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N4584KNpa...
Fronsac, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
I'm very happy that you liked the location of my Studio. I'm also sorry that you expected to be in a larger apartment. I think it would help help to please note, however, that the Dictionary defines a Studio apartment as being an apartment consisting of one main room, a kitchen or kitchenette, and a bathroom. And Studio in St. Julian's is a Studio apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 30
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing