We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel and had a fantastic time:-) r apartment was beautiful, we stayed in the new part, corner bath all kitchen appliances including microwave. Room was cleaned everyday and clean towels. Great choice of selection for the breakfast. Something for everyone! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Mario,mamwell and tony cudnt do enough for us. Mamwell the bar staff even went out at 1am in the morning to get us after sun cream. There is renovations in progress but we never even heard the building work. Having renovation work being done is a good sign to show they r Improving what is already an excellent establishment. The hotel is close to everything in the heart of St.Julians. I would deffo recommend this hotel as I will be returning to Malta and staying here again, as you can't beat the prices.

Room Tip: When booking, put a request in to stay in the new apartments in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Not only was the holiday fab but it was toppped off with great accomodation. The rooms were all well furnished (we stayed in rooms on the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor), showers, beds and bedding and the kitchen areas were all comfortable. I would reccomend a room with a balcony too! The staff were very friendly and ready to help at all times, breakfast was a yummy way to start the day and a last drink at the bar was a good way to finish the night!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjibohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have just returned home from staying in this hotel with the Stirling University Ladies Hockey Club consisting of 26 girls. Every single one of them had an absolute blast and would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay in the St Julian's area.

The hotel staff where excellent in EVERY single way dealing with every issue, complaint or request imaginable from a group of crazy ladies (and myself). I have stayed in a number of hotels in the St Julian's area throughout my Malta party years and I can't see past this hotel anymore. No other hotel has staff as competant and professional as this lot. 5* staff in my eyes.

Looking forward to staying there again and seeing the new refurbished pool area :)

Note: If you have any questions or worries in the slightest DO NOT hesitate to get in touch with the hotel as they are more than happy to help and very very welcoming!!

Room Tip: Room's on the north side (Hilton side) will benefit from WIFI from the Hilton ;) and of course m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massa023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just returned from a happy week at the Alexandra. Where else could one get comparable value for a nice room overlooking the sea with a more than adequate breakfast. It is true that renovations are currently in progress, but these did not affect our enjoyment and indicate better things for future years. The location was quiet and staff particularly welcoming. The Hotel is an excellent base in which to stay and a wide range of tours can be arranged, made particularly stress-free by collection from and return to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderer475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I am going to keep this short and sweet. I went to this hotel with a group of 10 of us and the hotel was of very low standard. The pillows in the room were yellow, the bath tub was rusty, and the rug on the floor was covered in hair all over. The air-con in the rooms were not working we were told this is a 3* hotel we do not have maintenance people all the time.
The food at the hotel was really bad - they even got all the veg and salad wrong. You could not chew the vegetables.
The swimming pools they meant to have, were all closed and nobody advised us. They are having construction works being carried out.
I would say this hotel is more like 2 stars or less. The only good thing was that the location was good for bars etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nazzzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.4 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#13 of 33 in Saint Julian's
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#14 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,304 reviews
0.2 km away
Rokna
Rokna
#17 of 33 in Saint Julian's
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#22 of 33 in Saint Julian's
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
183 reviews
0.5 km away
Cavalieri Art Hotel
Cavalieri Art Hotel
#19 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Hotel Malta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Hotel Malta

Address: Schreiber Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3081, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 2,874 - ₹ 9,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandra Hotel Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandra Hotel is a 3 star hotel which has a total of 210 units, which consist in 22 one bedroom apartment, 15 family rooms, 10 triple rooms and 6 interconnected rooms. The rest are double rooms which can be uses for single use as well. 24 Hrs reception, restaurant which serve buffet breakfast and buffet dinner, lounge bar, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, spa, outdoor pool, pool bar and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Hotel Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Hotel Saint Julians
Alexandra Palace Hotel Malta
Alexandra Palace Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing