We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats TV/WIFI/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
TV/WIFI/DVD player
Dining table
Kitchen with dishwasher/microwave/oven/hob
Kitchen/dining/Living - on Spinola Bay .
Dining/Kitchen and hall leading to shower room and bedroom
Shower room with heater/washing Machine/ tumble dryer
Double bed room with allarm clock/hair dryer/iron/ironboard
Double bedroom leading into hall
view from Balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Photo taken from Balcony
Spinola  bay at night
Spinola Bay restaurants
View of Sliema from balcony
Promenade below apartment
view from Balcony
St George Bay , a sandy beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Len R
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home after spending a week at this apartment. We had a great time touring round Malta on the good bus service,

The apartment had everything we needed and had a great view of Spinola Bay. We visited great restaurants in this very lively and busy resort,

Couple of little things that annoyed us but we did not let them spoil our break. One was the dust that was caused on a building site opposite the apartments front door and the second was the constant yapping of a dog on a nearby balcony.

Thanks Jo for your lovely apartment and hope you are better,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review . I wished you had told me regarding the dog as I would have spoken to the owner. Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hams62
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

One can only repeat what has been said already and confirm that the facilities are excellent, the position splendid, and the outlook stunning. The owner is a lovely lady, helpful and obliging.The store in Spinola Road, opposite the entrance to the flat, is good value and compares well with the supermarkets. Not our first visit by any means and certainly not our last!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Great to have you stay for the third time. Enjoyed our outings . Take care and roll on January 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apt and Great Location !”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Everything you need for a great holiday, restaurants/bars on the doorstep, apt fully equipped and Jo Ann was an amazing host. Will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review . Regards and long to see you back . Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan5norfo...
norfolk uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We flew out to Malta the day after our Ruby Wedding Anniversary to Jo Ann's apartment in Spinola Bay in St Julian's . Thank you Jo Ann as we had the most perfect stay and thank you for the water , crackers and cheese and milk to get us started . The apartment was much bigger than we had expected and had every thing one needed for our stay . We only had breakfast in the rest the time we ate out with a large choice of restaurants to eat at in the evenings . Lore and Fitch had the most amazing steaks and we loved 1927 , wished we had discovered it earlier ! Spinola is in a really good area to get around the Island and so easy by the bus with the cards which we forgot to buy at the airport but bought at a local hotel . We only had 6 days here but it has given us a taste for more and will be back . Everyone was so helpful and very friendly too . I was delighted to find that the supermarket Arkadia sold Oat milk and the non wheat bread that I can buy here in the uk and lots more things too . We loved the view from the apartment and to watch the boats or Joggers each morning keeping fit round the bay . Thanks again Jo Ann .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review I really appreciated it. Regards Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion H
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Still excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I have just spent our second 3 week holiday at this apartment which is ideally situated in Spinola Bay. The apartment is decorated and furnished to a high standard and well equipped. During this stay we ate in a lot but this was no problem as the kitchen has all the facilities needed and being in St Julians there are 3 decent sized supermarkets nearby in walking distance as well as the little store for basic essentials virtually opposite the apartment. Having a washing machine and tumble dryer meant we didn't have to pack too many clothes. Please read our previous review dated 3 Dec 2015 because the positive views we expressed then we're still relevant for this holiday.
Thank you Jo Ann for making our holiday comfortable and enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again next November.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from balcony
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Loved seeing you again and spending some time with you both. Thank you for leaving the apartment spotless. Long to see you both next year xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing