We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in an excellent location with stunning views”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed for a week at the Hotel Juliani (B&B basis) in a junior suite overlooking Spinola Bay. Everything from the taxi transfer from the airport to when we checked out was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and clearly enjoy working there.

Our suite had plenty of space and was clean, modern and stylish just like the website photos. To be picky, if we had to be, would be that our balcony (5th floor) was not as big as the others and it was a little squeeze for the table and 2 chairs but it was perfectly adequate to enjoy watching over the bay.

The hotel is located on the main road which runs through the resort so is perfectly located for getting around the around. There is a main bus stop outside which takes you where-ever you want to go. The buses are very cheap (a few euros a day) and fairly frequent with air conditioning. We got the bus to Valletta (the capital city) twice and to a few other locations and found it very easy. Tip if you go to Valletta, we visited on a Sunday and mid-week and Sunday was very quiet and a very different experience, so you may want to consider this. Opposite the hotel is also the bus stop for the sight-seeing bus which tours around the island which we also did.

The hotel provides free wi-fi which works very well in the public areas and most of the time was fine in our room although when we were on the balcony we found it easier to use the free wi-fi from a bar accross the road.

The hotel is perfectly located for eating out with plenty of very good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Bianco's literally 2 doors away was really good with excellent service and we also ate in Peppinos twice which is about 4 doors away from the hotel and had an excellent menu and outstanding service.

Back to the hotel facilities, breakfast is served from 7.30 (could be 7am) until 10.30am and provides a good range of what you'd expect as well as lovely freshly squeezed orange juice and the staff are really good. We had drinks in the main lobby a few evenings before we went out and the cocktails are recommended. Finally the swimming pool on the 9th floor was great for cooling hot but be warned in July the weather in Malta ia very hot so its not really the place for sun bathing all day as there isn't much shade although the views are great.

All in all a great holiday made perfect by staying at the Hotel Juliani which we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room at the front of the hotel overlooking Spinola Bay - we stayed on the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank becks30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 692 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

All I can say is heaven on earth. So glad that we decided to go with the smaller boutique hotel vs. one of the large resorts. My boyfriend and I stayed from June 28th - July 4th 2012 and our stay was amazing. Beautiful hotel in the hart of everywhere you want to be.

The bus stops are right outside the hotel and soo easy and cheap to get around the island.

Service/staff was very helpful and friendly. Taking special notice of Ilham at reception. She should truly be the poster child for amazing service...even after a 12 hour shift she always had a beautiful smile, was genuine and super helpful.

This hotel is very clean, beds are super comfy and view over the bay and off the rooftop pool is to die for.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again when we return.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a balcony facing the bay. I also heard from another guest that stayed on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MzzRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed the first week of June - couldn't have had a better experience! Room was lovely, asked for a sea view room when booked and we got one, clean, spacious, everything you needed was there. Lovely staff on arrival, got a complimentary drink whilst they finished cleaning our room as we were an hour early to check in but it was ready within 10 minutes. wonderful pool on the hotel roof - quiet and peaceful all day, plentiful towels. Amazing 'snack' lunch menu at reasonable prices available to eat poolside if you don't want to go downstairs. In general its a great area to be in - lots to do but also far enough away from the major 'touristy' areas. Our final night we ate at Zest the hotel restaurant, a perfect end with perfect food and perfect setting - not cheap but worth every penny for the food you get. I would happily (and have happily) recommended this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I do like my comfort when I go abroad and would be quiet picky. From some pictures etc I was a little worried about here. However, as our room was not ready on time we were changed to a Junior Suite with sea view for the first two nights. This was great! A bit noisey at first but it was fine. rooms were spotless and food was gorgeous. Beach and shopping centre about 10min walk. Perfect stay in Julians.

Weather was about 23-24 degrees.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amz2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was in Malta for business, and this hotel suited all my needs. Its comfortable, clean, the staff have proper customer service skills. The rooms are big, mine at the back, and quiet, with plenty of daylight. Breakfast is good and the views early morning from the breakfast table are fab!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieta_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,875 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,998 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,542 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,081 reviews
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 6,279 - ₹ 13,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing