We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”
Review of Hotel Juliani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Juliani
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

All I can say is heaven on earth. So glad that we decided to go with the smaller boutique hotel vs. one of the large resorts. My boyfriend and I stayed from June 28th - July 4th 2012 and our stay was amazing. Beautiful hotel in the hart of everywhere you want to be.

The bus stops are right outside the hotel and soo easy and cheap to get around the island.

Service/staff was very helpful and friendly. Taking special notice of Ilham at reception. She should truly be the poster child for amazing service...even after a 12 hour shift she always had a beautiful smile, was genuine and super helpful.

This hotel is very clean, beds are super comfy and view over the bay and off the rooftop pool is to die for.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again when we return.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a balcony facing the bay. I also heard from another guest that stayed on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MzzRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    350
    61
    23
    2
See reviews for
145
839
67
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed the first week of June - couldn't have had a better experience! Room was lovely, asked for a sea view room when booked and we got one, clean, spacious, everything you needed was there. Lovely staff on arrival, got a complimentary drink whilst they finished cleaning our room as we were an hour early to check in but it was ready within 10 minutes. wonderful pool on the hotel roof - quiet and peaceful all day, plentiful towels. Amazing 'snack' lunch menu at reasonable prices available to eat poolside if you don't want to go downstairs. In general its a great area to be in - lots to do but also far enough away from the major 'touristy' areas. Our final night we ate at Zest the hotel restaurant, a perfect end with perfect food and perfect setting - not cheap but worth every penny for the food you get. I would happily (and have happily) recommended this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I do like my comfort when I go abroad and would be quiet picky. From some pictures etc I was a little worried about here. However, as our room was not ready on time we were changed to a Junior Suite with sea view for the first two nights. This was great! A bit noisey at first but it was fine. rooms were spotless and food was gorgeous. Beach and shopping centre about 10min walk. Perfect stay in Julians.

Weather was about 23-24 degrees.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amz2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was in Malta for business, and this hotel suited all my needs. Its comfortable, clean, the staff have proper customer service skills. The rooms are big, mine at the back, and quiet, with plenty of daylight. Breakfast is good and the views early morning from the breakfast table are fab!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieta_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed for 7 nights whilst visiting Malta for a wedding and were really glad we decided to stay at the Juliani.

Before traveling we'd looked at other options including the Draganora, Hilton etc etc (we had just been engaged in Rome so wanted a little pampering). The Juliani's ambassador suite is a little pricier then the other rooms, but in caparison to the other top rated hotels on TA it represents amazing value for money. The large suite here cost us half the amount a standard room in the other hotels would have cost for the week, and maybe a quarter of suites in the other places.

The room itself was fantastic, light, airy and spacious with a large balcony overlooking the bay, absolutely beautiful in the early morning and late evening for drinks and watching the world go by. A large spa bath helped unwind things at the end of a day's sightseeing. We had family staying in other rooms so managed to have a quick peek around, and whilst the standard rooms are perfectly adequate if you are planning a longer stay I would definitely recommend the suite.

We decided to go room only as St. Julians has so many breakfast options we wanted to try, I would recommend doing this, breakfast is good here and you can still add it to the room one or two mornings if you don't feel like exploring, there are two options, a lighter coffee, cakes and juice option and a full cooked breakfast.

The rooftop pool is a great place to hang out and cool down, the view over the bay is exceptional. We were worried that the pictures on the website showed the pool to be a little small but they are a bit deceiving, the pool itself is plenty big enough, you won't be doing laps but it's perfectly adequate. there are plenty of sun loungers to doze in and chairs in the shade to kick back with a book and a cocktail depending on what you're after. Drinks and food can be ordered up poolside and there are plenty of options on the lunchtime menu.

Parking is free of charge for guests but given the hotel's location we decided to use the buses, Juliani couldn't be better suited for this with bus stops literally on the doorstep going in both directions. 2.60 euros will get an all day adult ticket (easily the best value as a single trip is around 2 euros I think). Buses 12/13 will take you into Valleta where a bus can be caught to anywhere, whilst almost any of the buses will take you to Silema for shopping and the ferries etc. The reception can help with which bus you'll need to catch. Malta water taxi's can also drop/collect you from Spinola Bay directly opposite the hotel if you want to be whisked off to you dinner reservation in style one evening!

Overall the location is fantastic, close enough to the more lively Paceville if you feel inclined, but far enough away as not to be disturbed by any noise, within a 10 min bus to Silema and ferry rides etc, and 30 mins comfortable bus ride to Valletta which is a fantastic city to wander around.

We did eat at Zest (hotel restaurant) one evening which was very good and reviewed separately.

All in all a great hotel in a prime location representing amazing value for money when compared to other hotels offering similar on Malta, I'm not sure I'd quite agree with the boutique tag Juliani has given itself, but then again maybe we were so content we didn't need to the services of the staff that often!

If we return to Malta we will definitely stay at the Hotel Juliani again and what better can you say than that!

Room Tip: The Ambassador's Suite is extremely spacious and offers great views over Spinola Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderSmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,865 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,615 reviews
1.5 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,613 reviews
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
13.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juliani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliani

Property: Hotel Juliani
Address: 25 St Georges Rd, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3208, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,072 - ₹ 18,599
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Juliani 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Juliani, a 4 star hotel, is Malta's small design boutique hotel enviably located in the heart of Spinola Bay, St Julian's. In fact, you're never more than 25 minutes away from most parts of the island, including the beautiful baroque capital of Valletta. Originally a traditional seafront townhouse, the Juliani has been meticulously converted to provide 47 rooms, an intimate setting and very personalised service to its guests. Today it remains a family-run establishment committed to ensuring you feel at home and well looked after. Each hotel room offers excellent facilities, fresh Mediterranean decor and plenty of space. Many also boast unobstructed sea views, and you will be able to watch the colourful fishing boats bobbing on the water from the comfort of your balcony or the rooftop swimming pool. Meanwhile, as a cosmopolitan commercial and entertainment district, St Julian's surrounds you with many of the best restaurants, bars, conference centres, casinos, health spas and shops that Malta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juliani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliani Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Juliani Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing