We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Juliani
Nearby Hotels
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$ 246
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 312
US$ 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$ 252
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$ 359
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostel Malti(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$ 414
US$ 345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
1,022
372
66
26
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
372
66
26
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantspinola bayjunior suiterooftop poolsmall hoteljacuzzi bathst juliansin house restaurantbus stop rightbusy roadsea viewfreshly squeezed orange juicedvd playerstandard roomwelcome drinkfantastic locationsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed the first week of June - couldn't have had a better experience! Room was lovely, asked for a sea view room when booked and we got one, clean, spacious, everything you needed was there. Lovely staff on arrival, got a complimentary drink whilst they finished cleaning our room as we were an hour early to check in but it was ready within 10 minutes. wonderful pool on the hotel roof - quiet and peaceful all day, plentiful towels. Amazing 'snack' lunch menu at reasonable prices available to eat poolside if you don't want to go downstairs. In general its a great area to be in - lots to do but also far enough away from the major 'touristy' areas. Our final night we ate at Zest the hotel restaurant, a perfect end with perfect food and perfect setting - not cheap but worth every penny for the food you get. I would happily (and have happily) recommended this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I do like my comfort when I go abroad and would be quiet picky. From some pictures etc I was a little worried about here. However, as our room was not ready on time we were changed to a Junior Suite with sea view for the first two nights. This was great! A bit noisey at first but it was fine. rooms were spotless and food was gorgeous. Beach and shopping centre about 10min walk. Perfect stay in Julians.

Weather was about 23-24 degrees.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amz2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was in Malta for business, and this hotel suited all my needs. Its comfortable, clean, the staff have proper customer service skills. The rooms are big, mine at the back, and quiet, with plenty of daylight. Breakfast is good and the views early morning from the breakfast table are fab!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieta_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed for 7 nights whilst visiting Malta for a wedding and were really glad we decided to stay at the Juliani.

Before traveling we'd looked at other options including the Draganora, Hilton etc etc (we had just been engaged in Rome so wanted a little pampering). The Juliani's ambassador suite is a little pricier then the other rooms, but in caparison to the other top rated hotels on TA it represents amazing value for money. The large suite here cost us half the amount a standard room in the other hotels would have cost for the week, and maybe a quarter of suites in the other places.

The room itself was fantastic, light, airy and spacious with a large balcony overlooking the bay, absolutely beautiful in the early morning and late evening for drinks and watching the world go by. A large spa bath helped unwind things at the end of a day's sightseeing. We had family staying in other rooms so managed to have a quick peek around, and whilst the standard rooms are perfectly adequate if you are planning a longer stay I would definitely recommend the suite.

We decided to go room only as St. Julians has so many breakfast options we wanted to try, I would recommend doing this, breakfast is good here and you can still add it to the room one or two mornings if you don't feel like exploring, there are two options, a lighter coffee, cakes and juice option and a full cooked breakfast.

The rooftop pool is a great place to hang out and cool down, the view over the bay is exceptional. We were worried that the pictures on the website showed the pool to be a little small but they are a bit deceiving, the pool itself is plenty big enough, you won't be doing laps but it's perfectly adequate. there are plenty of sun loungers to doze in and chairs in the shade to kick back with a book and a cocktail depending on what you're after. Drinks and food can be ordered up poolside and there are plenty of options on the lunchtime menu.

Parking is free of charge for guests but given the hotel's location we decided to use the buses, Juliani couldn't be better suited for this with bus stops literally on the doorstep going in both directions. 2.60 euros will get an all day adult ticket (easily the best value as a single trip is around 2 euros I think). Buses 12/13 will take you into Valleta where a bus can be caught to anywhere, whilst almost any of the buses will take you to Silema for shopping and the ferries etc. The reception can help with which bus you'll need to catch. Malta water taxi's can also drop/collect you from Spinola Bay directly opposite the hotel if you want to be whisked off to you dinner reservation in style one evening!

Overall the location is fantastic, close enough to the more lively Paceville if you feel inclined, but far enough away as not to be disturbed by any noise, within a 10 min bus to Silema and ferry rides etc, and 30 mins comfortable bus ride to Valletta which is a fantastic city to wander around.

We did eat at Zest (hotel restaurant) one evening which was very good and reviewed separately.

All in all a great hotel in a prime location representing amazing value for money when compared to other hotels offering similar on Malta, I'm not sure I'd quite agree with the boutique tag Juliani has given itself, but then again maybe we were so content we didn't need to the services of the staff that often!

If we return to Malta we will definitely stay at the Hotel Juliani again and what better can you say than that!

Room Tip: The Ambassador's Suite is extremely spacious and offers great views over Spinola Bay
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderSmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and found it an excellent experience. Room was first class, although at the back of the hotel we had a balcony with loungers and the sun all day. Pool was a real bonus in the afternoon for a cool down following doing the "touuristy"bits, never crowded and towels plentiful. An ideal location with bars and restaurants close by and a bus stop right outside. Special mention for Zest the in house eatery, supurb food and service (thanks Adam!!), try and get a table at the front, well worth it. Altogether great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikehSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews