We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Waterbiscuit

Waterbiscuit
Ranked #12 of 368 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterbiscuit offers a gastronomic experience to delight all with a charming and contemporary atmosphere and enthusiastically accomplished cuisine. Chef de Cuisine James Oakley crafts creative ever-enhanced dining using the freshest Mediterranean ingredients all combined innovatively and inventively, available daily for dinner. Meanwhile at the Waterbiscuit Bar healthy breakfasts, lunches and dinners may be enjoyed throughout the day, though ultimately guests come for the cocktails and every creation seeks to exceed the wildest expectations. Aiding all is a singular design concept making Waterbiscuit the most glamorous address on the Maltese Islands, whether for a business meeting, casual dining or evening social gathering.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying at the hotel and came across this bar for its Gin happy hour offer we saw advertised, which was great value for money, and so pleased we found it, felt very comfortable in there. You can relax in the snug chairs pre dinner, or after and chill and enjoy the bar, when we ordered a drink we got some lovely appetisers with them, and we also had a meal here too once which was equally lovely.
The burger was perfect,and hubby had the club sandwich.
Staff really friendly, and it had a lovely atmosphere in there.
Not stuffy at all, just a really nice venue inside the hotel.
The hidden toilet door was funny.

Thank loopylooKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinX7, Manager at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted you had enjoyed our Gin o'Clock happy hour, and a nice dinner experience at Waterbiscuit bar area.

Thank you very much indeed for the positive review, we look forward to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Austin Xerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waterbiscuit is a great place to come as it serves breakfast from 12:30 to 23:00. Basically is a place that have all day serving. We do not have to get up before 10 an to have breakfast. We have eggs benedict with smoke salmon and spinach. We cleaned the plate because it was so tasty especially with a glass of Maltese rose.

Looking at their presentation for other dishes from Waterbiscuit. Good presentation and every dish look delicious.

Service from Waterbiscuit is excellent.

Thank ptrk0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinX7, Manager at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted you had enjoyed our all day dinning menu, and Waterbiscuit service.


We look forward to host you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Austin Xerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 15 as we found out they serve food all day long, happy that we cold still order Eggs Benedict at that hour of day. Service attentive and interior beautiful, we got 2 different Spritz cocktails for 7.50 each, but got disappointed by their size as they were served in the small Champaign flutes, in my opinion overpriced for such a small cocktail. Then after a while our food arrived, beautifully decorated plate, good taste only that eggs were already cold. Nice place, but there are some things to improve

Thank Dace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinX7, Manager at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dace,
Thank you very much indeed for reviewing Waterbiscuit, and your feedback in much appreciated.

We look forward to host you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Austin Xerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Intercontinental Hotel so we thought we'll try the restaurant. It was a brilliant experience, staffs were very professional and attentive, food was lovely and presentation was excellent.

Thank Celine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinX7, Manager at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Celine,

We are delighted you had a brilliant experience with us and thank you very much indeed for reviewing Waterbiscuit on a positive note.

We hope you serve you again soon.

Warm Regards

Austin Xerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We went last week for lunch and it took some finding from where we were staying, it’s near the bars and club land area. The choice for lunch was a bit weak to be honest, they could have had more choice as we actually found it difficult to find something we fancied. I had a pasta dish with crispy beef, almost a Chinese Italian fusion and it was cooked perfectly but the taste didn’t really do it for me. My husband had a Caesar salad which was quite bland. It was expensive for what we got but we couldn’t fault the restaurant staff, we just expected more from the food for the price we paid.

Thank Marley1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinX7, Manager at Waterbiscuit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marley,
Thank you very much indeed for choosing Waterbiscuit.
Our apologies for not meeting your expectations in term of our lunch variety menu.

We do offer more choices for dinner, served daily from 19:00 to 23:00 at level 4.
We look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Austin Xerri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterbiscuit also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Waterbiscuit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing