We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We traveled to Malta for spring break, our suite overlooked the bay/sea on one side and the street on the other side so it was large and comfortable. The narrow steps to the room seemed like an odd design choice leaving wasted space, but the large balconies were a plus since they blocked the cool wind and provided a nice place to sit in the sun. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good, but no air conditioning controls in the room left it a bit stuffy. Apparently, they control the air conditioning centrally and it was not turned on at the time of our visit. We did leave the balcony doors open for the fresh air, but there is considerable noise from the street side.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other fellow readers.
During your stay with us we were still operating on Central Heating due to the temperature going down to 9 degrees during the night. We have now changed over to Cooling since there was a sudden change over in the weather.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort and if I may be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    770
    182
    64
    19
See reviews for
456
1,014
70
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HERZLIA ISRAEL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

my husband and i stayed at this hotel from the 1-4th april. we were so very impressed with the efficient and exellent service, the friendliness of the staff, always willing to help, advice and answer a million questions. the view from our hotel room balcony was breathtaking(7438).
the room were made up in seconds(after leaving the make up room sign)
i have travelled to so many places and have stayed in so many hotels but this is an extra special hotel - the night that we left our plane was delayed, so we were given the use of showers(towels, shampoo and soap)
highly recommended....................

Room Tip: on the 3rd and 4th floors.... all rooms have a sea view...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARLENE BRENDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to review the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We are delighted to note that our team members have exceeded your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt , in the event that any members of your family or friends plan to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Antrim Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We took a taxi from the Airport and it took just about 20 minutes to get to the hotel.

First impressions of the lobby and hotel were good and then , we were given a very warm welcome at reception by Kristien and he told us we had been upgraded to a suite!
We were given Room 7633 and it was beautiful, pale wood furniture, a huge, very comfortable bed, two sofas,dining table and 4 chairs and several occasional chairs and tables, along with a very well equipped bathroom with luxury toiletries and bathrobes and two large balconies.The balconies were furnished with tables and chairs. There is an in room safe which costs 12 Euros to use for your stay.Lot of wardrobe and drawer storage,everything was very clean and bright.
Staff were amazing and if you needed to ask for anything, the answer was'no problem, madam'!! All staff were very friendly and helpful and we were addressed by name !!
Pool towels are available from reception and you can use the pools at the Corinthia next door.
Breakfast was an excellent buffet and we were able to eat out on the terrace.You make your own coffee using an excellent coffee machine and it is good!!!
Cafe24 has wonderful coffee and pastries made in house by their patisserie chefs.There is free Wifi here and in the Lobby.
We ate in Da Marina and Vinotheque Restaurants, both offer great menu choices and extensive wine lists at reasonable prices. We really enjoyed the local wines from Gozo.
The tour bus stops just outside the hotel.The staff will also help you to organise tours.

We look forward to going back again soon to this excellent and well situated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room if you like a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sentosa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all Team members, I would like to thank you for your kind comments and words of praise on both the facilities and services at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

Please do contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With warm regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for 5 days in the end of March. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was large. The breakfast was nice. We had a sea view room which is actually a bayview in the 2nd floor 7206 room. We enjoyed our terrace and the location was pleasant.
The staff of the hotel very friendly and helpful. We had halfboard and for dinner we changed the buffet dinner to "da marina" pizza pasta restaurant which had a friendly staff and a grilled salmon steak that I liked.
We used one time the indoor pool of the neighbour Corinthia hotel (it is small but pleasant)
The bus to Valetta is a 10 minutes walk(30-60 minutes drive due to traffic jams). but the bus was crowded and after visiting Valetta(with a day ticket 2.60 euro adult+0.5 child) we chose the other days to travel with the tourist double decker buses which has a bus stop near the hotel (city and malta sightseeing which are more expensive than regular bus 15+9 euro child) but were more comfortable since traveling with a child and we could hop on hop off .
The only cons about the hotel is the price they charged for late checkout that we had. The price asked was 15 euros per hour(from 13 oclock and on) which was higher than the price if booked a full day through the net. as I mentioned it to the staff they made it the same price as a full day 75 euros. I had late checkouts even in big cities like Berlin,Rome ,London or Prague It was usually half price and not a full day price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liketravelling4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to note that our facilities and dining options were to your liking and that our team members have exceeded your expectations.

With regards to late check out fees, the prices vary subject to the current availablity on the day of departure.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Dear Travellers, I've travelled in my time but have never met such, friendly, helpful, polite and professional staff in a hotel from reception, concierge to dining room. They remember your names, help you organise your trips and always smiling. Felt nothing was ever too much. I was on a 2 week holiday and had my partner staying with me for a week-end and friend booked another room during my stay also.

Breakfast was good, hot cooked food, fruit, cereals, continental, juices, bread, teas and coffees. They have gluten free bread if you ask.
Coffee shop sandwiches are very tasty. Try the local maltese bread called Fitr (I think) with tuna, olives, capers, tomatoes and onions. Deeeelicious!
Do not eat here in the evening. 24 Euros for buffet meal which is bland and tasteless.

The room was lovely. Not perfectly clean and tidied everyday as I expected but was ok. Rooms had tiled floors and guests as well as cleaning staff would drag furniture along the floor to make a loud noise. My friends seaview room was aamzing. Top floor, decor nicer and had less neighbours moving their furniture around.
My room had a great view of the Bay. Sun shone in the mornings, filling the whole room up. It was glorious. Bathroom was a good size. The bed was huge and very comfortable. They also provided bath robes and slippers.


During my stay I was unhappy with the service that City sightseeing bus company had provided and the hotel manager named Robert had arranged to obtain free tickets for Malta sightseeing in compensation. It wasn't the hotels fault but they went out of their way to help you enjoy your stay.

The hotel has a shuttle bus which drops you off at Valletta the capital at 0930 and returns you back at 1730.

I'd needed to have the hotel doctor visit me during my stay and Stephen, senior staff at reception was so kind advise that he was made aware that the doctor was called and offered to help if I needed anything. Genuinely lovely staff.

I had booked thru low cost holidays. £40 a night was the rate.

It was located at the end of St Juliens at St Georges Bay. Nightlife, shopping mall, shops and bus stops were all within 5-10 minutes walk.

Solo female travellers beware. Paceville the nightclub district is a few minutes away from the hotel. It also has about 5 gentlemens clubs all on one road. Be wary, I was yelled at by a group of guys working in the kebab stall on the stairs leading to the main street that I was walking past "try my sausage, you can take it for free". If you're a female, not looking like a local....the local males believe that you may work in these clubs and therefore yell at you.
I did feel safe walking around, just was bristled by it.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divingdiva74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and Team members I would like to thank you for highlighting our friendliness with all other fellow reviewers.

It has been indeed of great pleasure to have you as our guest and we really look forward to having another opportunity of welcoming you at our Hotel in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when any of your relatives or friends are planning to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.7 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,665 reviews
0.1 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,223 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,953 reviews
2.1 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,048 - ₹ 24,450
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing