We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
49
104
178
159
359
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
104
178
159
359
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I really cannot give any stars for this awful hotel but trip adviser app insists I give at least one star ! Not worthy ! All I can say is DO NOT go there ! Bath had mould & there was a screw head sticking up from the floor Bathroom not clean Only served coffee & tea at breakfast from a machine Pool bar noisy booming loud music Lounge bar closed indoor pool closed No where to sit ! Have to hire kettle for rooms & pay deposit for tv remote not that anyone would want to stay in the rooms Noisy horrible unclean and under staffed All inclusive holiday it certainly was not ! Ate out most of the time as the food so bad & fed up drinking out of plastic cups No toilet paper or hand drying facilities in toilets Mangement excuses end of season or we don’t do tea or coffee with lunch & dinner Asked for mayonnaise for salad was told no more /finished !
Sorry Malta we won’t be back this “hotel” is shameful and needs to be shut down !

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank silversue2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel what can I say horrendous!
50 Euro deposit on the room 10 Euro per night for air con the list is endless
Cockroaches in the room
Construction starts at seven am drilling
Curtains didn't fit
No remote for TV
Room door was extremely hard to open
Breakfast was horrible
I good go on and on
Just do not go this hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

dear guest thank you for your comments. The 50 euros deposit is refunded at the end of the stay. We can do nothing about noise which emanates from construction in the area, and this is a problem shared by all hotels. As for your other comments, if you can give us the room number and the dates when you were in our hotel, we can investigate the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Myself and my friend (aged 30) stayed here for 3 nights from 29th September to 2nd October 2017 on an all inclusive basis. The hotel was sufficient for our needs but definatly would not recommend all inclusive. Breakfast was ok, consisted of buffet cooked breakfast, sausages were small hot dog type, beans, scrambled egg, toast, wary of the bacon as this came with bone/gristle in the slices, and the black pudding looked like chocolate browny. Cooked meats, chips? and fruits also available. Coffee available self service from 2 coffee machines which struggled with queues. Bread often ran out. I only had lunch and dinner here for the one day thankfully. Lunch was buffet again with salad, hot option was spaghetti bolognaise, Soup was also available. Edible but not great, meat sauce was watery. Dinner was awful, unfortunately the hot beef in gravy was so chewy it was not possible to eat, resorted to soup and bread and got something from up the road later on. Room was basic, no remote for the tv so couldn’t change the channel, in need of modernisation.
I would stop here again, it was sufficient, but would just do it b&b next time.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

As first time holiday makers me and my girlfriend decided to travel to the beautiful country of Malta. After careful consideration we decide that The St. George’s Park Hotel would be a ideal place to stay because of its reasonable price in a fantastic location and supposedly good facilities.

Unfortunately this wasn’t the case.

We was sold a room which had both a double bed and kitchen so when we walked through the door to see two single beds in a room and a bathroom we was very shocked. We then went to ask at reception where our double bed was the staff on reception were not only rude but they said that no room in the hotel has double beds.

As this was our first holiday and both being so young we was not expecting anything majorly fancy or luxurious but the room we was staying in was absolutely disgusting. It was outdated and falling apart. Wires were hanging out the wall and ceiling. The side light by the bed wouldn’t turn on correctly. The bath leaked which meant that our whole room ended up flooded after a shower which then meant our towels had to be used to mop up the floor. A number of times we found bugs crawling around the bathroom and room. The all round cleanliness of the room was terrible and we even questioned weather or not house keeping actually cleaned the room. To prove our point we purposely made a little mark with food on the bed sheets and put a chocolate wrapper in the pillow case... the wrapper was still in the pillow case days later and so was the mark on the sheet.

At night we questioned our safety. When we shut the porch door and locked it it was still very easy to open the door with very little force from the outside. This was very worrying considering we was on the bottom floor. This worried us even more when we found out that the safe passcode was “A,B,C” and you was unable to change this so that was a waste of €10 as we did not use it.

Night time at this hotel is not a time to sleep unless you have ear plugs. At gone 4am people would be running up and down the corridors shouting and screaming and banging on people’s doors and also slamming their own at incredible force.

We were only bed and breakfast and quite frankly this was a relief after seeing the poor quality of the breakfast on our first morning after arriving to the hotel late at night. The food was not only dry, cold and not fresh it also was covered in flys. This meant that we did not eat breakfast at the hotel for the remainder of the holiday which inevitably cost us more money.

This is not the only facility at The St. George’s Park Hotel that was disgusting.

We knew going at this time of year we ran the risk that we could get hit by rain but we thought this would be fine as we was advertised an ‘excellent indoor pool facility’. This wasn’t the case. When we went down to the indoor pool we asked the staff if it was open and the told us it was but we took one look at the pool and went straight off after looking a dark green pool. Which shows that the pool was not cleaned and also indicated that the staff clearly did not have a concern for the well-being of their guests as they were happy for us to swim in such a disgusting pool of water. As well as this the outdoor pool was inadequate not only did it sting both of our eyes just putting our heads under the water for a split second one of us has now come home to a nasty eye infection and now on strong antibiotics. Finally even though the website states that the hotel is a non-smoking Hotel this is not the case. Many guests would be sat in their rooms with the doors open and would be smoking this caused problems for us as one of us has asthma.

As young, first time holiday makers we have many friends that are planning to go on their first holidays but we would certainly not recommend The St. George’s Park Hotel to any of them or even anyone for that matter. This was not the experience we was hoping for our first holiday together as an 18 year old couple.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JackBates99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

dear guests, thank you for your comments. Please give us your room number and the period when you stayed in our hotel, so we can investigate the issues you mentioned about your room.
On the other matters which you mentioned, meanwhile :
You could not have been sold a room with a double bed and a kitchen. We have double bed rooms, but they do not have a kitchen, and we have studios with kitchen but they do not have a double bed.
We need to know the information requested above in order to check baout the state of your room and the balcony doors.
The safe password is not A,B,C. It is the guest who gives the code to the safe, and nobody else knows it, so it is evident that you did not read the instructions correctly, and did not ask for guidance, as to operate the safe is very easy.
The breakfast is never dry, and it is never covered with flies. We provide English and continental breakfasts ans we would appreciate if you can specify what you did not like.
We do not understand your comment about the indoor pool. Of course, in summer, very few people use the indoor pool, but we can assure you that the pool is clean. As regards the outdoor pool, thousands of guests have used the pool this summer and this is the first complaint we had about eye infections.
It is a bit difficult for guests to smoke in the rooms as we have a fire alarm system which detects cigarette smoke in the room, but we do not condone such behaviour and stop when we are notified about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My wife and I just spent 7 nights in this hotel in St Julian. Before we booked back in March I read some of the reviews and had my doubts about going there but we wanted to give it a try and formed our own opinion. Oh boy how wrong we were, this is the most horrible place we have ever stayed. Malta is a beautiful country and we loved being there on our holidays but this place cannot be called a hotel more like a hovel! It deserves one star not 3.
First we had trouble opening the room with the key given to us, which was not working properly. Cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. Although we complained about the key, it was not repaired until 2 days after our arrival even so it did not work properly and one has to use one's force to open the room, surely that cannot be right. The bathroom had creepy crawlies all over especially at night, bath tub was not cleaned every day. Cold water tap and shower not working properly! The noise at night is unbearable, we did not have good nights sleep all the time we were there. I remember reading a review advising travellers to take ear plugs if you want to stay in this hotel and that just what my wife did and she used it every single night. Most staff are miserable especially those who worked in the dining room. Will never set foot in this so called hotel again although we planned on visiting Malta next year. If you are looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday please avoid this place like the plague!

Room tip: Avoid rooms that look over the swimming pool.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

dear guest, thank you for your comment. If you would care to give us your room number and the period when you stayed in our hotel, we will be very happy ti investigate your issues.
In the meantime, please note that rooms are cleaned every day, unless guests tell us not to clean, or there is the do not disturb on the door.
We do not think tht the staff in the restaurant are miserable, but perhaps you can explain to us about this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews