We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not fit for human habitation I don't think it would even be allowed to run as a prison in the U.K. It needs to be condemned.

The food is not edible I would not even give it to an animal. It's greasy left out for days gives you a bad stomach. It is not all inclusive it's one tiny plastic cup of piss poor beer or squash and they will only give you one at a time.

I have stayed in hostels in the third world with better conditions and facilities.

Malta and st Julian amazing but do not stay here.

This hotel needs to be boycotted so it is knocked down and a new modern hotel is put in place in keeping with the rest of the area.

Please do not stay here under any circumstances

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

dear guest, thank you for your comments, with which we totally disagree. If you can provide us with the dates of your stay, and your room number, we will investigate your comments, but meanwhile, with all due respect, kindly moderate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

I stayed 10 days in this hotel, but it was something incredibly bad. They chatted every night, screaming, singing, running on the corridors, others knocking at the door in the middle of the night.
It was my bad holiday, ever.

Room Tip: Double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
2  Thank Zsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Once upon a time maybe this hotel was ok and 3 stars
BUT now it's shocking, some of the staff are terrible, their manners are disgraceful and unhelpful, it's far from all inclusive.!!
STAY AWAY.!!!!!! There are new managers involved now who are trying to turn it round but wow what a task they've got.!!! The new pool and bar manager was very approachable and listed to the guests I'm afraid I didn't get his name, I really hope he succeeds in turning faulty towers into something decent.!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craig U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are doing all we can to give an excellent service but certain comments do

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Myself and friend booked this hotel without looking at the reviews, which is totally unlike us. When we read the reviews we were horrified. However on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. Reception staff were lovely. Room was massive, we had two rooms and two balcony's. We were on the 4th floor floor which was actually the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The beds are some of the best we have ever had. The sheets were changed twice in a week which is more than we change them at home! We had towels coming out of our ears by the end of the week, because they kept leaving them, nearly every day. Clean hotel throughout. Free safe, for goodness sake, use it ! ... that doesn't happen often, just pay 10 euros deposit for the key, p.s keep your receipt. Hair drier in room. Shower curtain spotless. Although hotel was full of young people we had no problem with noise, apart from one night when the person above us decided to crank up the volume and PARTY! This was solved by the English lady next door going onto her balcony and shouting 'can you turn that down, we're trying to sleep !' and they did ! Breakfast, not a huge amount of choice but plenty of everything and very hot, there is a microwave if its not hot enough for you. People were moaning that the cups and knives ran out.. it's not rocket science, just ask, we found this worked wonderfully for us unlike our fellow guests who had a rant and said they would give a bad rating on trip adviser. However this did provide brilliant entertainment for us and some days we had to force ourselves away from breakfast! Evening meal wasn't great so some nights we ate out.We would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Can I just say that if you are nice to the staff when you request, and not demand things, they genuinely will do their best for you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmadWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We really appreciate them, and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Tired, shabby, run down hotel in desperate need of a complete refurbishment and triple glazing on the windows to drown out the noise of the three nightclubs opposite AND the active building site that kicked off at 6am every morning!
Our request to change rooms was met by deaf ears at reception - such wonderful customer service - NOT
Our showerhead was attached to the shower by a hair band - yes, you have read that correctly - a bloody hair band (not ours btw - it was already in situ when we arrived!!!!)
Food was bland and disgusting - if you like chips with every meal (even breakfast) then this is the hotel for you! There was never enough cutlery or coffee cups available and when we asked for them the same answer was trotted out by the waiting staff "they are being washed"
I really cannot say a good word about this hotel - its shocking to be honest - if you are after a "Club 18-30's" break with bad food in a bad hotel then this is the place for you - if you are looking for a relaxing break in the sun - avoid this place!!!
Book at your own peril - you have been warned

Room Tip: there are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lizzij30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.5 km away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#22 of 33 in Saint Julian's
198 reviews
0.2 km away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#13 of 33 in Saint Julian's
359 reviews
0.4 km away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#20 of 33 in Saint Julian's
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,237 reviews
0.4 km away
Rokna
Rokna
#19 of 33 in Saint Julian's
385 reviews
0.2 km away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#23 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range: ₹ 1,690 - ₹ 5,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing