We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All great.”

Review of Cloisters Walk

Picturesque St. Julian's Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picturesque St. Julian's Bay
Gated entrance at Cloisters Walk The open plan living/ dining with terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Picturesque St. Julian's Bay
Gated entrance at Cloisters Walk
The open plan living/ dining with terraces
The open plan living/ dining with equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with en suite bathroom
En suite bathroom
Bathroom with washing machine
Twin bedroom with 2 single beds and terrace
One of the terraces ( photo taken in December ). The other terrace has a table, 4 chairs
Garden views
Cloister's Walk entrance viewed
Cloister's Walk
Picturesque Spinola Bay St. Julian's - 2 minutes away
Spinola St. Julian's - 2 minutes away
St. Julian's Bay
Sailing boat anchored in St. Julian's
Typical Maltese fishing ' Luzzu' at sunset
Sunrise in St. Julian's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John K
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All great.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

These were great people to deal with, all emails answered very quickly.
On arrival at airport, the driver Paul was there as arranged and whisked me off to the apartment, well worth using this service as its no dearer than a taxi and driver knows exactly where to go.
Apartment was great, modern and spacious as per the photos. All facilities fine and working. Perfect location, max 5 minutes from supermarket/buses, 10/15 minutes leisurely walk from paceville and casinos etc.
Apartment not cheap but you get so much more than in a small hotel room that its well worth it, will stay here again if/when back in Malta.
JK Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Penthouse in the best location ever.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time in the penthouse ,it is in a very pretty courtyard. The terrace was amazing. So near to everything you need. We have been to Malta many times but this is the best place we have ever stayed . It was so spacious and everything we needed was there.Was lovely having breakfast on the terrace every morning The only changes i would make would be( as someone else has already suggested) adding blinds or something to the windows But wouldnt say it is a problem and certainly wouldnt stop me staying there again...Graham made everything so easy for us from booking to going home {which neither myself or my husband wanted to do ) Paul the taxi driver is a lovely man on time always. We did make use of the buses whilst there and went to Naxxar and Ghargur both beautiful places. We look forward to going to Malta again next year and would love to stay in the penthouse.. Thankyou once again Graham for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. Looking forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“6C Cloister's Walk, Carmel Street, St. Julian's, Malta”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious pleasant apartment on 2 floors; 2 double bedrooms (only 1 used); 1 ensuite toilet/basin/shower plus separate shower/basin/toilet room; quiet location, no night time disturbances; 2 balconies/terraces with sunbathing possible from noon each day (in June); steep hill to property which became steeper when carrying shopping; lift to 4th floor very welcome; had to ask for sheets to be changed due to stains - sheets had been washed but grease(?) stains were very evident; sheets changed promptly once office opened Monday (arrived Saturday); supermarket 6/7 mins away; convenient to bars/restaurants and attractions of resort; convenient to bus; taxi driver organised by owner for airport transfers very efficient and pleasant; early check out required - 9am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet spacious location; no problem getting a night's sleep.
Liked least: Having to ask for sheets to be changed and steep hill to property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review . We apologise for the marked sheets but confirm that they were clean even though they had a mark of some sort which skipped housecleaners attention whilst laying them. We have discarded this particular set of sheets.
Regarding the check out time – To be fair, during our correspondence on this last minute booking, I informed you that if you want to go ahead with the booking, the check out time will have to be at 9.00am owing to a back to back booking. This was to your acceptance prior to you transferring the deposit. If we do not have a back to back booking clients are free to stay on till flight departure time.
See my correspondence of the 4th June “Kindly advise at what time does your plane depart on the 15th June since I have people moving in at 11.30am. Thus, check out will have to be at 9.00am. If your plane is in the evening, Paul could collect your luggage at 9.00am and than call for you from in front of the apartment 2 hours or so prior to your flight departure where your luggage will be already in his car.”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivDerv
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic apartment with an extremely helpful owner”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in a 2-bed apartment in Cloister's Walk for 6 days in October 2012. The apartment was very clean, spacious and has great amenities. It was very well located close to the activity in St.Julian's but in a small, quite, attractive apartment block. The owner Graham was incredibly helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay in Malta. Our friends had recommended we contact Graham as they had stayed in another apartment he owns in St.Rita's and were also delighted with their experience. Couldn't recommended him or his apartments highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the apartment and the owner were great
Liked least: I have nothing bad to say about the experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. Best wishes Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Trud...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice quite apartment in a busy area of Malta”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed one week at Cloister's Walk and the apartment met our requirements. It is within a short walk to the centre of St Julans and all that offers.
Good airconditioning and appliances - but no microwave oven for those quick snacks.
This is a modern apartment which will more than meet a couples needs. Street parking is a problem in this busy area so try and book one of the onsite car parks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern apartment in a quiet street location
Liked least: Creaky stairs to the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It is correct - Parking in sought after areas like Sliema and St. Julian's is not easy especially in the peak season and also because it is unmetered or free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing