We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Curry Ever”
Review of Emperor of India

Emperor of India
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Atithi Devo Bhava Since opening our doors in 1994 Emperor of India has always consistently offered traditional northern Indian specialties. Our uncompromising approach to genuine quality and tradition has over the past 3 decades, won Emperor of India numerous accolades and rave reviews from loyal clientele, and we hope to welcome you too to experience that uniquely Indian ''Khane-ka-Maza''. Namaste.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Title says it all! Visited last night & was the best quality Indian we’ve ever had. The Vegetable Biryani with Butter sauce was Devine & Pakora to start amazing going back for our last night meal before we leave - absolute must if your nearby. 10/10

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Darhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAS027, Guest Relations Manager at Emperor of India, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guest.
We are chuffed with such a great complement. Thank you so much for bestowing such an honour, you have just given us another responsibility to outshine what we have been doing so far.
Please continue with your support and call in again soon :)
Namaste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

This restaurant serves really lovely food. We eat medium spiced food. It was good but not really spicy. The lamb and the chicken were both really good. One of the best indian food ever. The service was polite and kind. This restaurant is worth visiting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank HelenaSuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAS027, Guest Relations Manager at Emperor of India, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much indeed for your positive review, We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at The Emperor Of India Restaurant. and glad we managed to impress you with our culinary cuisine and friendly service.
We look forward to host you back in the near future.
Namaste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This was one of our highlights for our Malta trip! Two days in a row. If we stayed longer wed go again for sure. Next time! Very nice and funny personal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank aledinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAS027, Guest Relations Manager at Emperor of India, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your rating and lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are so glad that you chose to dine with us on two consecutive days.
We will pass on your compliments and hope you visit again soon, on your next trip to Malta, perhaps :)
Namaste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Wonderful curry and breads, best i have had outside of India.

Choose your dish and then how hot you want it - what could be simpler.

Great friendly service - thanks to all.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArthwitRail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAS027, Guest Relations Manager at Emperor of India, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest.
We are delighted to hear such good words about our team and your experience here at The Emperor Of India Restaurant.
It is always encouraging to have these words spoken to you. We certainly will be sharing this with our team so they can find pride in what they are doing.
Thank you for your custom.
Namaste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

A visit to the emperor is always satisfying . The atmosphere is so eastern and the food is great ...the emperor satisfied us more by serving us coffee ☕️ and liquors on the house for our loyalty to the place .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 474adriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAS027, Guest Relations Manager at Emperor of India, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience at The Emperor Of India Restaurant.
We are happy to having been of service to you on this occasion and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed your time whilst with us.
Your feedback will be passed on to our Chef's team as well as the front of house team members.
Thank you once again for your recent visit and we definitely hope to see you again in the very near future.
Namaste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emperor of India also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Emperor of India? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing