We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
552
559
172
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
559
172
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmolton brown toiletriespenthouse suitecourtyard roomgreat hotelsteam roomparty areaspa areaair conditioningnoisy at nightst julianswalk in showerspinola baybusy areanice balconyweek stayreception area
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Lovely place. It compares to a 3 star Hotel from Denmark and a 5 star hotel from Turkey. A very friendly and professional staff. And we got all that we were promissed. Absolutely worth the value. I would go again and most certainly recommend a friend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hediyeh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Many thanks for your review.

Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent spa hotel with lovely staff. Buffet breakfast plenty of choice. Hotel has a lovely indoor and jacuzzi and a rooftop pool and bar.Well placed for site seeing and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Highly recommend and would return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Phillip,

Many thanks for your review of our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you again. Please keep in touch with us via social media as we announce our best available rates and extras when booking direct.

Regards from all of us at The Geroge Hotel Malta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

My boyfriend and I just returned from Malta after our enjoyable and relaxing time at this charming hotel. The George hit the spot with some much-needed relaxation after a busy few weeks. Being central we found public transport routes to be excellent along with the choices in the local area for food and entertainment. Miro, the restaurant inside the hotel is exceptional and worth the money. We found a few good options in the road but for price vs quality, Miro won hands down. Our courtyard room offered us more space then we imagined and the noise issue we read about did not cause us to lose any sleep. The only downside is we wished we booked direct as they offer a better deal and extras. Will definitely be looking at visiting again the summer once the rooftop pool opens.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicaE2459OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Location is perfect , literally next door to everything . Staff are helpful and friendly . Unfortunately the rooftop pool was not open during my visit due to maintenance . Definitely recommendable and will be revisiting soon

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Nicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Nicky,

Thank you for the amazing review. Our rooftop pool usually opens around the first week of April depending on the weather conditions and remains open till October. In the meantime, we do hope you enjoyed our heated indoor pool and spa. Looking forward to your returning visit and don't forget, our best rates are only available with booking direct.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I spend a few days in Malta with my family. Spacious and clean room, nice personnel and perfect breakfast. The hotel is well placed a few steps from bus station. Maybe we will come to this hotel back if we go to Malta. David

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews