We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island Blue Beach House bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island
Blue Beach House bedroom
Blue Beach House Dining area looking out to Moreton Bay
Blue Beach House bedroom
North Point, Moreton Island
View of the Tangalooma Wrecks from the Blue Beach House deck
Tangalooma Jetty
The Blue Beach House electric buggy
Quad bikes on the beach
Parasailing in Moreton Bay
Tangalooma Beachfront
Banana boat rides out the front of Tangalooma
Beachfront at Tangalooma
View out to Moreton Bay
View from Blue Beach House of Tangalooma beachfront, Moreton Island
The Tangalooma Wrecks, a great place to snorkel
The beautiful view from the Blue Beach House
Blue Beach House
Nightly dolphin visit at the Tangalooma Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tangalooma, Moreton Island, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
265nicole
Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Howard and Melissa, we had the most amazing holiday on Moreton Island. Your house was beyond our expectations with the most breathtaking views and the best equipped holiday home we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be recommending your beautiful home to all our friends and will be rebooking in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DutchRob1...
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were at Blue Ocean view Beach house for two weeks. The view from the house is spectaculair. And the breeze is really refreshing. So you really feel you are close to the sea. The house itself is spacious, the kitchen is perfect. Everything you need is there. Clean and working. Beds are good. The deck is perfect with sun and shadow. So not a single complaint about the house. It is just perfect for a real holiday feeling.

Did we miss anything? The only thing we missed on the Island was WIFI. Not at the house and not at the resort. Not handy if you want to change a flight f.e. And it was difficult to buy upfront groceries for a week. You don't know what you can buy at the island (actually not that much), so you just guess what to take there. We went back to Brisbane after 5 days to do some shopping. That is another 80 AUD for the ferry per person to go shopping.

But is was all worth it. Being so far from the hectic city life means you really enjoy and relax. We hired a 4WD for a day to explore the island and that was a very nice and enjoyable experience.

The support from Howard and Melissa was perfect. Very good advice, fast response and always enthousiastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house at an amazing location”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From making an initial enquiry to book this house the owners Melissa & Howard made this so easy. The house is so well stocked with kitchen essentials and everything you need to enjoy all the activities that Moreton Island has to offer. We were even allowed a late check out as there was no one checking in on the day we left. Thoroughly recommend this beautiful, clean house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Thanks so much Val for the glowing review on the Blue Beach House, really happy your family had such a great time. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanfle
1 review
“Beautiful house with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Perfect accomodation for our family of 5. Clean, well equipped with everything we needed for a fun family holiday. Spacious rooms, tasteful decor, beautiful deck and BBQ area, great kitchen and views to die for. Would highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing