We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly and nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed with Gardermoen Airport Hotel for taking the flight next day. I think the room is small and simple, without water boiler even! But, I have to say I had a very nice sleep there. I think the pillow and the bed are all quite OK! Breakfast selection was good enough compare to the price with hotels around the area.

Room Tip: Great for a quick stay for flight transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

The rooms itself was small but reasonable for the price paid. The restaurant on the other hand was completely over-priced. 249NOK (over 25EUR/USD) for a simple hamburger....we were on our way to Spitsbergen where we even paid much less than there. Also the restaurant next door (Scandia hotel) is much cheaper than this one. In addition you pay 70NOK (7-8EUR-USD) for the 5 minutes transfer to the hotel. This is out of proportion, specially as in other European countries this kind of transportation is offered free of charge. The room itself was not too expensive but if you add it all up, it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel is conveniently located no more than 10 minutes shuttle ride from Oslo International Airport. I stayed there one night. My room was clean and quiet. Unfortunately my bed was tilted to one side, as if previous inhabitants of the room had all slept on one side of the bed. So I spent the whole night feeling like I was about to slide off the bed.
The hotel has a good gym with free weights and weight machines. The hotel also has a nice restaurant. Be aware that the hotel is somewhat isolated, there are no supermarkets or restaurants outside the hotel. The hotel serves cold breakfast (cereal, fruits, and yogurt) starting at 4am and hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausages) starting at 6am.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is a good alternativ if you are just looking for a stayover. Food ok, service good but the facility itself needs a little renovations. I would give it 3 and a half if i could but i wont give yhem 4 because there were many small things that I didnt like.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hallgrímur Viða... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here as one of the unfortunate travellers who had their flight cancelled at Xmas. The shuttle bus to and from the Airport a bit late and full to overflowing, but everyone who needed to get to the airport was picked up. Front desk extremely efficient, capable and polite when a whole busload of weary travellers turned up with their coupons and vouchers all wanting a room preferably an hour ago!
The room itself was miniature tho the bed was quite large Enough and comfy.
The bathroom was terribly small. When showering you stood beside the lavatory which obviously got soaking wet. If you needed a shower chair, there it was - just ready for you. The whole floor got flooded. Nowhere to put your toiletries or toothbrush.
Breakfast, including warm dishes from approx 7:30, served from very early morning and of a good standard.
The hotel is suitable if you need a bed for the night between flights, but that is about all it is too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedda190502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 14 in Gardermoen
1,158 reviews
2.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
0.2 km away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 14 in Gardermoen
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.2 km away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardermoen Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Address: Ravinevegen 11, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range: ₹ 6,569 - ₹ 10,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardermoen Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gardermoen Airport Hotel is an affordable hotel with a casual style. With us you can relax with delicious food and drinks in peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Gardermoen Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing