We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
50
151
139
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
151
139
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgreat showerper rideroom was cleansuper breakfastoslo centralper person each waybuy ticketsbudget hoteldinner buffettea coffeehigh pricesruns every minutesbreakfast startsstayed here for one nightwould stay againafter midnight
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The rooms itself was small but reasonable for the price paid. The restaurant on the other hand was completely over-priced. 249NOK (over 25EUR/USD) for a simple hamburger....we were on our way to Spitsbergen where we even paid much less than there. Also the restaurant next door (Scandia hotel) is much cheaper than this one. In addition you pay 70NOK (7-8EUR-USD) for the 5 minutes transfer to the hotel. This is out of proportion, specially as in other European countries this kind of transportation is offered free of charge. The room itself was not too expensive but if you add it all up, it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik B, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello, and thank you for your review!

We´re sad to see that you didn´t get the experience you where expecting for the price, but we´re glad you give us some feedback to improve upon.

Our restaurant has sampled and selected local products of high quality to provide the best meal to our guests, and we´re sorry if it did not meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back, and perhaps we can change your first impression of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel is conveniently located no more than 10 minutes shuttle ride from Oslo International Airport. I stayed there one night. My room was clean and quiet. Unfortunately my bed was tilted to one side, as if previous inhabitants of the room had all slept on one side of the bed. So I spent the whole night feeling like I was about to slide off the bed.
The hotel has a good gym with free weights and weight machines. The hotel also has a nice restaurant. Be aware that the hotel is somewhat isolated, there are no supermarkets or restaurants outside the hotel. The hotel serves cold breakfast (cereal, fruits, and yogurt) starting at 4am and hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausages) starting at 6am.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik B, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review from your stay.

We're sorry to hear about the comfort of the bed, tilting to one side, it's understandable that this caused some frustration. It is true that there is no shops within imidiate vicinity, but we're a short distance away from Jessheim, a average sized town by Norwegian standard, featuring a big shopping mall, several activities and smaller shops. Oslo is only a short bus ride and train ride away as well.

It's good to hear you got to use our gym, and found it to be up to your expectations, and that you got to enjoy our restaurant.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is a good alternativ if you are just looking for a stayover. Food ok, service good but the facility itself needs a little renovations. I would give it 3 and a half if i could but i wont give yhem 4 because there were many small things that I didnt like.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hallgrímur Viða... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik B, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hello, and thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a few words about your experience.

I see you comment about needing some renovations, and we are happy to say that a lot has been done since your stay. In September of last year we completed the building of a brand new wing to the hotel, which includes our upgrader superior rooms. They have a higher standard, double beds and a kettle in each room. When we did that, we also built two new lounge areas, where you can relax with something to drink, read or just relax.

We also upgraded the entire breakfast and buffet area, while building a new kitchen. It's now modern, stylish and something we're quite proud to present for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here as one of the unfortunate travellers who had their flight cancelled at Xmas. The shuttle bus to and from the Airport a bit late and full to overflowing, but everyone who needed to get to the airport was picked up. Front desk extremely efficient, capable and polite when a whole busload of weary travellers turned up with their coupons and vouchers all wanting a room preferably an hour ago!
The room itself was miniature tho the bed was quite large Enough and comfy.
The bathroom was terribly small. When showering you stood beside the lavatory which obviously got soaking wet. If you needed a shower chair, there it was - just ready for you. The whole floor got flooded. Nowhere to put your toiletries or toothbrush.
Breakfast, including warm dishes from approx 7:30, served from very early morning and of a good standard.
The hotel is suitable if you need a bed for the night between flights, but that is about all it is too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedda190502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik B, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello, and thank you for the feedback and review from your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with insight from your experience here at Gardermoen Airport Hotel.

How excellent to hear that you where met by a friendly and efficient staff upon check-in. When a full bus of people arrives, it is easy to get overwhelmed both as staff and guests, but I'm pleased to hear that you had a nice experience and it went smooth.

It's really nice that you got to enjoy a good breakfast before your departure, and we hope to welcome you back under better circumstances in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile


The rooms are fine and the staff are friendly and attentive. The hotel has a large restaurant and a bar. Breakfast is included is generous and is served from around 4am to help with early flight connections.
We were able to leave our bags here for 8 days between bookings at no additional cost.
The S55 bus ride from the airport is about 15 minutes and pick ups both ways are every 20 min's at a cost of 70 NK per ride.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GaryandLesleyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik B, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hello there, and thank you very much for the nice and wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback provided, and thank you for spending time on writing it to us.

Nice feedback on the staff always gives us a smile, and reminds us of how nice it is to work with people every day. We're happy we where able to provide you with a nice experience. It's really good to see that you got to enjoy the breakfast as well, and that you found it to meet your expectations.

You are of course more than welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews