We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
$157
View deal
Official Site
$136
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$152
Booking.com$157
Travelocity$152
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
138
294
125
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
294
125
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews security check an early flight one night late arrival between flights connecting flight inside terminal late at night next morning after midnight comfortable bed convenience arrivals helsinki luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2022

We received a room with a glass door the bathroom which was broken and could not be closed - there was a very unpleasant cloak smell from the bathroom - and the reception didn't wake us up at 5 in the morning as they had promised. Next time we chose another hotel nearby, there are good, better choices to make.

Room tip: Check out carefully your room at this hotel, before you accept it.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank outilahdenpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2022

supposed to be a place to relax between flights.Nobody told me during the booking that the hotel,beiing in the same terminal as me,cant be accest. If you need this in between flights,youl have to go through passport control,check out of the airport and then back. so this is not a place for people in transfer flights. Having 14 hours in vantaa airport between flight and not even able to access this Glo hotel.They knew my flights,why didn they tell me. got no help from the hotel before or after booking.Money lost.it doesnt give me a good feeling

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank purrfectsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

An airport hotel is a special beast. Guests don't need luxury retail and dining. Instead, they need the ability to check-in and check-out based on airline schedules. That's especially important this year. Airlines have been making last minute changes to schedules or even cancelling flights.

Glo does well. Check-in after midnight was no problem. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and spotlessly clean. They have chosen design features that can easily be kept clean.

The bed was extremely comfortable, especially after a very long flight. The room was very quiet. There were no windows and this is probably a bonus in an airport with a train station below it.

Is there anything to improve? The hotel itself is excellent, but there is almost to signage from inside the airport. Clear signage starting at the arrivals gates would be a useful improvement.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank leovegoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

glo The hotel is located inside the airport and the airport is undergoing renovations. the rooms cannot sleep because at 6am the renovation sounds will start to sound inside

i tried the room yesterday and i give a strong recommendation that you skip it if you want to sleep longer than 6 in the morning

Room tip: avoid a year of this so after the renovation in 2024 surely everything will be fine again. remember the hotel does not have windows but is
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 12spedeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

It was easy to find, check in and the train station was super close by. Because the rooms have no windows, we slept like babies and we’re ready for traveling on the next day. I really enjoyed this experience. Had the opportunity to have a productive overlay and rest properly before a long fly.

Room tip: This is a traveling hotel not a vacation hotel. To Me not having windows is a big asset because allows the traveler sleep better regardless
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews