We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$106
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Hotel Website
Priceline$106
FindHotel$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
81
149
155
61
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
149
155
61
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

During the business trip was obliged to stay one night in this hotel (booked by the agency). Was not informed that hotel under reconstruction (two floors were under rebuild). Checked in after midnight and was awaked around 7AM due to noise of drills and hammers. The same continues all morning. The workers in dirty boilers suits everywhere in the hotel. Try to avoid until repairs will be completed.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspiration722985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Skyline Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback after your stay with us.

We apologise for any inconvinience caused by the renovation work. All the rooms should be ready from renovation by the end of the summer.

We will certainly follow up with the consruction teams internally to ensure that renovation work does not begin this early.
We are working hard to be better so we really appreciate your opinion. I have forwarded this feedback to our management in order to be discussed.
Hopefully we could have you as our guest again next time and make it right!

Kind regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine but nothing astonishing if we look at the price. However, they are renovating it. The room was clean and the position perfect: 10 minutes from the airport and a free shuttle is always available for transfert

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Valentina_Marrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Skyline Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear guest,

thank you for a review of our hotel. Nice to read that you enjoyed our great location and suitable concept for an air traveller like you.

All our rooms, as well as common areas, should be ready from renovation by the end of summer. After renovation is done, our hotel will be a whole new and modern - in every way.

We highly appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully we could see you as our guest in the future!
Kind regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Had to use this hotel as our flight was cancelled. Quite near the airport in a very concrete environment. Basic rooms ideal for longer stay guests, came with fridge and hot pl
ates.. Breakfast was a positive surprise. Good choice, very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank finnscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Skyline Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear guest,

thank you for letting us know how your stay with us went. We are happy to hear that you found our services worth 4/5 points!
Welcome again,

kind regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

these rooms are terrible! the lobby / reception is deceptive in comparison to the miserably depressing rooms. they are shabby, very old fashioned and in SERUOUS nerd of an overhaul (or perhaps a good scrubbing). its priced reasonably in comparison to other local hotels but even at that, its it's still overprice. my 9 year old son compared the corridors to an old war hospital hall ways. i couldn't wait to check out. on the upside, the location was very good in regards to the airport

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U2076KFnicolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Skyline Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for a review of our hotel.
I am sincerely sorry that we couldn't fulfill your expectations.
We are renovating the hotel rooms at the moment and same time renewing all the furniture. Superior twin rooms have already been renovated, so maybe you could try it next time? We highly appreciate your comments.

Hopefully we can still see you again as our guest, and make it right in the future.

Kind regards,
Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Hotel situated in the middle of nowhere, it's a whole bus stop to the Jumbo shopping center. Shuttle did not pick up from airport, started at 2:30 PM, meantime I arrived at 10 am, had to sit in airport. Decided take a taxi. Driver said payment according to meter, then said it's 25 euro., meantime it's a 15 min ride, probably 10-12 euro. Room was dated, without charging stations. Was hard to find somewhere under tables electric. 15 euro breakfast was too expensive, as well as overpriced wine mini bottles. There is no convenience store near. On the top of all this nonsence, hotel uses pay pal for US customers, so you end up paying around $16 dollars extra. Do not recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mari J, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Skyline Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.

We are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. What comes to the shuttle service, it is running 24/7. Our shuttle time table is shown on our website https://www.bonusinn.fi/en/airport-shuttle/
If you arrive before the first scheduled departure, or after the last one, please call us from the airport once you have your luggage and we will come and pick you up. At 10am we are heading mainly from the hotel to the airport but will pick you up from the airport by request. We don't have anything to do with airport taxis, so I advise you to give them direct feedback on the rates.

We appreciate new perspectives about the appearance of our guestrooms as this allows us the opportunity to make improvements on an ongoing basis. We are refurbishing the rooms at the very moment and all our guest rooms will get a new modern look very soon.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Mari J/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews