We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$100
View deal
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Hotels.com
$100
View deal
Priceline$99
Travelocity$100
Lol.travel$130
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
101
352
274
69
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
352
274
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service one night stay free airport shuttle helsinki train sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022

In general a very good hotel and particulalrly friendly staff, however as an "airport" hotel, you would expect flexability in arrival/check out times. I had to pay for 2 full days to secure an early arrival checki in and only stayed a 24 hour period. I approached management on this and was given an umempathetic response telling me no rooms were availbe, yet internal staff told me rooms were available. Beware of thos opportunistic profiteering.

Room tip: just try another hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BJAM1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reijo Yonemoto, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki - Vantaa Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear BJAM1702,

Thank you for your loyalty as our valued IHG One Rewards Platinum Elite Member and thank you for staying with us recently.

I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our services regarding your early arrival. Please accept my sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences.

As the room type which you have booked was fully booked for the whole period of your stay and knowing that you need to have an early check in after a long flight, we wanted to make sure you will have your room ready according to your planned arrival time at 7.00. That is why we informed you by advising to book already the previous night in order to make sure you will have your room available at the time of your arrival in the morning.

This is our normal procedure as at the airport hotel we very often have suddenly changing situations like lay over groups which need all the available rooms meaning there won´t be any availability at 7.00 am next morning if you don´t book it from the previous night.

Of course, if you don´t need the early arrival to be confirmed in advance, we are always flexible especially taken into consideration our valued IHG One Rewards Members and if at the time of arrival we have rooms available we are able to give complimentary early check in always upon availability.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I wish you warmly welcome to our hotel during your next visit to Finland and Helsinki area.

Yours sincerely,

Hanna Niitynperä
General Manager
Holiday Inn Helsinki - Vantaa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022

Finland is good at camping and cabins, saunas and many other things, but not hotels. Luckily, Holiday Inn was an international level experience with great service (reception AND restaurant), sauna is open until midnight and breakfast excellent. Even the rooms bit bigger than the usual tiny Scandic rooms. Recommended!

Todella hyva, kansainvalisen tason palvelua, huone hieman normia kookkaampi ja sauna auki puoleenyohon. Aamupala loistava. Ainoa miinus on etta munavoi oli tehty margariiniin. Sen verran kannattaa muuttaa kylla reseptia, asiaa moittivat miltei kaikki yli 20 kisaajaa jotka hotellissa yopyivat. Ei sovi vaan suuhun margariinimunasekoitus. Muuten taydet tahdet!

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kalle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2022

This hotel is a relic of the past it should be made over but given it’s closed to the airport it is easier for holiday inn to keep selling tired rooms to people that need to stay.

Over rated, over expensive and you should overlook. The Hilton and other hotels are better places to stay

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UkPeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

A bit outdated hotel on the exterior but with a very attentive staff, good sleep comfort and a very good breakfast by any standard.

The hotel has a free airport shuttle that takes only a couple of minutes. Within walking distance is a large shopping mall with big hypermarkets and several restaurants (most likely not relevant to most customers of airport hotels who arrive late and depart early, but anyway).

Overall excellent value for what we needed the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mikko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

I was booking in this hotel due to the short distance from Airport, which is accessible with a free shuttle bus in every 20 mins also in early and late hours. Very positive is the restuarant and the breakfast. Good variety and quality, also breakfast is from 5.00am, so early starters also can have breakfast. Negative is that the rooms are quite worn out, and the fittness room was also worn out and some machines was out of order.

Room tip: There is a motorway nearby, try to get a room not looking that direction.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kazankovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews