We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$99
View deal
$97
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$97
HolidayInn.com$98
getaroom.com$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
101
351
273
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
351
273
66
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020

I was booking in this hotel due to the short distance from Airport, which is accessible with a free shuttle bus in every 20 mins also in early and late hours. Very positive is the restuarant and the breakfast. Good variety and quality, also breakfast is from 5.00am, so early starters also can have breakfast. Negative is that the rooms are quite worn out, and the fittness room was also worn out and some machines was out of order.

Room tip: There is a motorway nearby, try to get a room not looking that direction.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kazankovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We have stayed few days in this hotel while going to Tenerife . The location is perfect as the hotel is very close to the airport (connected by free shuttle-buses). You can also walk to the big trading center Jumbo and its not a big deal to get to Helsinki city by bus or train if you like. The hotel personnel is very friendly and helfull. Rooms are quite small but clean and you have all you need their. Breakfast was also good.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vadimp41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst in Helsinki on business. Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. Have to say the shuttle bus was very useful and the service runs frequently at all times of the day and night. Hotel is maybe a bit dated and certainly the bar area needs a refresh. But staff were friendly and efficient. Watch the billing I needed to challenge a few of the charges. Overnight car parking was also chargeable even though we were staying there? Decent breakfast buffet. I’ve stayed in a few hotels in Finland now and this is about average compared to the others.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Kgdd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

My son was studying in Russia and we met him in Helsinki before spending a week traveling around Eastern Europe. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and the free shuttle is an amazing extra.

My wife and I arrived by air one day and the following day we had to return to meet our son. The bus runs every 20 minutes 24 hours a day. We also used the free bus to go to the airport to catch the trains to downtown Helsinki. The alternative was a city bus that stops down the road from the hotel.

Our room was decent. It does show signs of wear and a couple of light bulbs did not work. Overall it was fine.

We had dinner in the hotel on two nights and breakfast once. The food was good and the service was pleasant. On both nights there was only one server and it appeared she was also delivering room service. This caused no problems for us, but it seems odd in the event several tables were to come in all at once.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

I have been in this hotel other times and I noticed it a big decadence that it was to be.
I found out some hairs at the shower also at the table of the room, the room was dirty.Two of the lights in the room were not working,,,,the breakfast had changed to worst, not much to choose and very litlle amount of food. Very disappointing really.

Room tip: Ask for a clean room
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mg20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki - Vantaa Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020


Hello mg20102010,

Welcome back. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to share your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We take feedback seriously and we have noted the concerns you raised specifically about the cleanliness and upkeep of the room and the drastic change of what we offer during breakfast We have forwarded these concerns to the necessary departments that the necessary changes can be made, so we can provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details.

Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews