We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Reviewed 7 January 2012

we stayed here for a weekend with kids in dec. Its a great location as has brilliant waterpark downstairs which gave our kids hours of fun. There are several resturants on ground floor outside hotel lobby which are ok. The hotel is linked to the Jumbo shopping mall where we did our xmas shopping, so all and all worked out well. Its near the airport and in Vantaa, as we were visiting family in Vantaa this was the best located hotel for us and worked out very well.
The room was good standard, with bunk beds for kids which flip out when needed. service was good from staff as they had to fix smell in room for us from drains. Breakfast is only average and if you expect a lazy breakfast, forget it, as they start to take away food as soon as the time 1030 arrives. really would not take much to improve breakfast as again variety of offering does not make up for quality or taste of food. overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 354 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

The kids loved the bunkbeds! They were folded neatly against the wall & clipped down to form 2 bunks with a handy ladder hanging on the wall too! Amazingly cool! The room was not very big as a family room but the sleeping arrangements fitted perfectly. Love the newly fitted bathroom with stand lone rain shower, wet room flooring and underfloor heating. Would definitely return. Staff very helpful in calling taxis and helpful with local knowledge.

Room Tip: Foldaway bunk beds are great for kids. Blackout curtains are good too but in winter there is so litl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The reception staff was very welcoming and although there was a long queue at 4 pm, service was excellent and friendly. We were happy to get a room on 9th floor (standard room), great view especially when it was New Year's Eve and we were able to watch the fireworks. The room was spacious and clean. The only thing that we didn't like was a fluffy woolen rug which didn't look hygienic at all. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well.

The breakfast room is crowded from 8.30 so we went there already before 8.00. We missed some croissants because it's something that you would expect to find at hotel breakfast, but otherwise the breakfast was ok. The service wasn't that great, though. My friend's plate was taken away before she had stopped eating. It would have been nice to be greeted when entering the breakfast room, because there were two staff members at the door.

The lifts were taken all the time, so prepare for waiting. For kids there are some board games to borrow at the reception. I think that was very nice for families travelling with children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suns33ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Hotel typical Finnish hotel with quite nice service and accommondation.Breakfast also ok but average...about restaurant of this chain not very good because they use unprofessional young people as waiters and always is something to complain.....however in this big shopping center is a lot of other restaurants to choose.
One good thing is in my opinion the best waterpark in this country inc saunas and pools for grouindup people ounly...its very nice place to relax and have also small snacks and drinks...i recommender this spa.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfest, confy room (superior)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuijaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
Kampinmalmi
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
Clarion Hotel Helsinki
#19 of 66 in Helsinki
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 66 in Helsinki
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Address: Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range: ₹ 9,449 - ₹ 15,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing