We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good service and way expensive.”
Review of Hotel Herning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Herning
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Herning
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Clean, good service and way expensive.”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is all about location, and the rooms are priced for what they are - a bed <500m from Jyske Bank Boxen.
It feels like an old school colony, and is furnished equally cheap. The rooms are clean, service is good and the breakfast buffet is pretty good.

It's not great value for money as a room in the middle of nowhere, but as a bed and breakfast right next to your concert/whatever venue, it's not too bad.

I'd definitely go there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
5
21
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the Ferie for Alle Fair 2010. The rooms are furnished by IKEA, the walls are made of plaster and the beds were terrible. Our bathroom hadn't had a shower but just a tap and a curtain on a plastic floor.
The breakfast buffet was ok for a 3 star hotel.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, anyway this doesn't justify the room price

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clotschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper B, Manager at Hotel Herning, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Hotel Herning got new management and new hosts the 1th of January 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Herning hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We booked this hotel because it was almost next to the place where the Bruce Springsteen concert would have been held. It is more a motel (like the one's you see in the US near the highway). Terrible small room and our bathroom was even smaller (size of a closet).
First evening we wanted to have dinner in the hotel, but they only served schnitzel that evening. Being a vegetarian we drove up to Herning center to have a very decent meal there in a Mexican restaurant. Breakfast very basic. Not worth our money but the location was perfect. We could see the stage from our window and hear Bruce doing his soundcheck lying on our bed!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper B, Manager at Hotel Herning, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Hotel Herning got new management and new hosts the 1th of January 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herning hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
2.5 km away
Scandic Regina
Scandic Regina
#1 of 9 in Herning
281 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
3.4 km away
BB-Hotel Herning
BB-Hotel Herning
#5 of 9 in Herning
15 reviews
3.4 km away
OsterGaards Hotel
OsterGaards Hotel
#7 of 9 in Herning
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Herning? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Herning

Property: Hotel Herning
Address: Vardevej 9 | 7400, Herning 7400, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Herning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Herning
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,634 - ₹ 13,910
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Herning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Herning is a cozy family run hotel located next to the multi arena Jyske Bank Boxen and Scandinavia’s largest exhibition center; Messecenter Herning. You will find the hotel in quiet surroundings, but still close to the city center and Herning’s big shopping mall. At Hotel Herning we make it a priority to deliver the best service to our guests and makes sure that they experiences the famous Danish coziness through presence and individual customer attention. The hotel has 100 comfortable rooms all with free Wi-Fi. At the hotel you will further more find an outside pool, a fitness room, a solarium, a pool table, a library, massage chairs and two new established kitchenettes. You can get all this to a reasonable price and always including breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. We hope to welcome you at Hotel Herning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Herning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing