We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
20
61
38
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
61
38
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We booked a trip to Darlana from Stockholm for Midsommer. Of course the hotel was not going to be that busy but I feel that the hotel did not really cater for any guests that were staying there.

For the three days that we spent there the hotel bar and restaurant were closed. When asked if we could get anything to eat the reply was "There is an Indian restaurant open somewhere".

Second night we ended up going to the local bar which was nice.

Also there was a sign on the door of the Swimming Pools saying "Open early June". Despite it being June 21 it was still not open.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deanfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Easy to park and across the street from the train station, if you travel by train. Small but nice hotel rooms. Good price for the quality of service. Very good included breakfast. My preferred hotel at Borlänge.

Room Tip: Easy to park and free.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCDEBELLEFEUILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Stayed 1 night at this hotel - 2 couples, 2 rooms. We found it great in every way. Front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were decent size and clean, comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was great, lots of choice and well presented.
We had dinner at the restaurant, and enjoyed the atmosphere and food very much. Very much an American music theme to the decor.
The lobby area was spacious, with seating and a TV, and free coffee and tea available.
The free WiFi also worked perfectly via a supplied password... an important feature when you want to Skype home.
Overall, I would return here if my travels took me back.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for one night in May. It is very convenient for the railway station, but expensive by UK standards at £85.46 a night. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, spoke good English, and even made some fresh coffee. As their restaurant was not open they recommended an Italian restaurant just round the corner and this was excellent, both for the food, service and value for money. Breakfast was well up to Best Western standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I was staying at Gustaf Wasa for 4 nights. Very good location, walking distance from city center. Great breakfast, very nice staff.
Clean and tidy rooms.
Could have clean and organize the inside yard, there's a broken fountain and it's not such a nice view from the room....besides that (which is really not that significant) the hotel is great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Oranium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews